We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Expedia.com
$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Official Hotel
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$239
Hotels.com$222
ZenHotels.com$245
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
658
271
136
96
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
658
271
136
96
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting valet parking across the street fire pit ocean view valet staff state street perfect location west beach great room continental breakfast beautiful grounds boutique hotel road trip bikes sutton wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2019

The Hotel Milo is a gem in Santa Barbara, with an ideal location offering views of the pier and the beach. The lobby is welcoming and the grounds are well maintained for strolling around. The front desk really sets the tone with their warmth and knowledge of the area. I highly recommend booking the balcony rooms, which are angled to provide great views and also have the added benefit of a 2nd floor private space to relax outside and watch the world go by. A great value with easy onsite valet as well as breakfast included. We were celebrating and were delighted to find a bottle of bubbly chilling in the room upon arrival. SB is a special place and Hotel Milo fits right in, charming and effortless in its perfection.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank martinashleyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Hotel Milo was chosen as we needed a dog friendly hotel. We were so pleased with everything about the place. For those traveling with their dogs, there is a huge field of grass in between buildings for the dogs to be walked/pottied/play. They also have wine tastings in the lobby with local wines. The breakfast had many options, so no need to leave to eat. The room we had faced the ocean and we could open the windows for the ocean breeze. It was great. The property has fire pits and comfortable outdoor sitting upstairs and down, so you can sit outside even if it gets cool in the evenings. Very pretty property. The decor of our room was simple, clean, and efficient.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roam583452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

We are delighted that you enjoyed our stay with us here at Hotel Milo! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Very cute hotel and expensive. Great location but they have a few wrinkles to iron out.
Breakfast was legit with croissants, oatmeal, bagels and adequate staff to attend to guests. Unfortunately, I stayed on the first floor and was awakened by hotel staff at 6 a.m.!
Shop around- there are many hotels/motels along the beach and back a block or two that are less expensive and not so noisy.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gloydietheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with. We apologize that you your were woken up so early by our staff. We will share your comments with our appropriate departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

First booked and paid Hotel Wayfarer 3.5 months in adavance. Three weeks before arrival, got an email from Hotel Wayfarer where they caneled my reservation for maintenance issue. If a hotel knows three weeks in advance that they will have a maintenance issue, surely they have enough time to take care of it...? Hotels.com came to rescue and transfered us to Hotel Milo to a ocean view room for the same price I had paid for Wayfarer. And I am so happy for that, as Milo is absolutely wonderful and cosy place to stay. We even had a fireplace in our room, how qute is that! The location couln’t have been better, as my daughter started the SBCC, so it was walking distance from the school. The only things I would like to improve, would be the cleaning of the the poolside and the hot tub. And the price of a bottle of water $ 6 is crazy. I will definately go back to Milo, when visting SB next time. But buy my water elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

We are delighted that our hotel was available and came to the rescue for you! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Hotel Milo told us that with an upgraded room we would have an ocean view and a balcony. Our assigned room was particularly small, cramped, and had no balcony. We informed the front desk that we had upgraded the room to a king bed with an ocean view and balcony. They informed us that we should not have been promised that (don’t know why), all were occupied, but that they could move us the next day, which they did.

For three days we did not receive washcloths and were told that they didn’t have anymore. On the third day I spoke with the manager and stated that given the cost of our stay I shouldn’t have difficulties getting washcloths. That afternoon washcloths appeared. During our stay we received one bar of soap, a small plastic bag containing two cotton balls and two Q-tips, and a small bottle of lotion none of which were replenished.

We inquired about self-parking. We were told that self parking was on the street which would require us to move the car several times a day, be aware of street sweeping days, and move the car by 9:00 a.m. Parking on site, was valet only at the rate of $30.00/day.

The website says taxes and fees not included. There is an occupancy tax, tourism tax, TBID, guest amenity fee, and tax on the guest amenity fee. They all added up to over $100.00/day extra.

This was the most disappointing, overpriced stay we have ever had in Santa Barbara, and would not recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Seaside230476
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

We apologize that your stay did not meet up to your expectations. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and we will share this with the appropriate departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews