We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$359
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Expedia.com
$359
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Official Hotel
$269
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$359
Hotels.com$359
eDreams$359
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveler rating
664
272
137
97
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
664
272
137
97
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting valet parking across the street fire pit ocean view valet staff state street perfect location west beach great room continental breakfast beautiful grounds boutique hotel road trip bikes sutton wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Older resort right across the street from the beach. Valet parking and several buildings give folks a large choice of accommodations. Two small pools, one with jacuzzi. Beautiful courtyards and grassy areas for pets. Wine tasting at 4pm is an added touch. Customer service is the best.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this amazing review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

I had a wonderful stay, only for business, but it couldn't have been better. The front desk was so welcoming when I arrived. Sara, Dana, and Gaby were great fun while checking in. I want to come back when I don't have to be in meetings all day. This place is amazing.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank theecowwhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

We got a king room with an ocean view. The walls and doors were patchy and dirty. There were ants all over the walls and in the shower and some on the bed. I slept on my own blanket on top of the bed because the sheets were dirty. The curtains and windows were also filthy. My friend slept in the sheets and he woke up with ants crawling on him. We had a horrible night's sleep and woke up sore the next day because of the poor mattress. The shower only had half a sliding door so water got all over the floor. The room was just a bunch of white dirty walls, poorly decorated, and did not match the pictures online AT ALL. I feel scammed and want my money back. $30 a night for parking plus paying $600 a night for a dirty room is unacceptable. Would not recommend to friends or want to come back.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lopezmeg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Hotel is a great location and full of character. The staff were very helpful. Rooms were great with nice attention to detail. Our fan didnt work and it was fixed quickly. Free bikes were fantastic. All made for a great stay over.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mwhite530618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

We spent 3 nice days at the hotel Milo. We liked the hacienda-style and the small gardens in between the buildings of the hotel and off course the closeness to the ocean. The swimmingpools were nice though small. Cosy fireplaces outside in the evenings. We enjoyed the free use of bikes. Nice touch with the afternoon winetasting and the soaps etc from L'occitane in the bathroom.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evyli2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews