We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$222
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$243
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$360
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$264
$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
$447
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
233
189
64
40
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
189
64
40
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smalltrain stationglass dooreuropean stylestate streetthe urban wine trailmodern hotellocation is greatoutdoor patiowalking distanceshort stayfirst floorwine tastingking bedone night stayroad tripfunk
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 534 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We enjoyed our two day stay here. The room was very small, but very nice. We had a small private patio. There is a small fitness room and free coffee is the morning. They have ear plugs in the room, but we asked about the Amtrak and they said the train usually came around 630 in the morning, which is seemed to. But it was ok, just a few beeps from the horn then the noise is gone. It really is nothing for reviewers to be complaining about. This is a cool hip hotel and I would recommend to stay here. You can walk to the wharf, restaurants, everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cakesbyroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMort, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Roman,

Thank you for your review on our 'cool and hip' hotel near the Amtrak! We're glad you enjoyed your garden patio room and easy access to local attractions; we hope to see you again in Santa Barbara!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

While booking they failed to mention that the hotel was on an Amtrak railway line which makes it very noisy. The reception area and amenities are good, rooms are tiny and beds of poor quality. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola_V_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMort, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Nicola,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback about your stay at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. We strive to provide as much information regarding the Amtrak location and room style prior to guest booking and arrival; it is unfortunate this was not conveyed to you ahead of time and the proper department shall be notified. We apologize you were unsatisfied with the bed; please do not hesitate in contacting our front desk associates when anything is not working correctely in the room as we would gladly send our maitenance engineer to fix the problem immediately. Thank you again, we greatly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night in Sept 2012 as part of our California Road Trip. It was a perfect stop off point, en route to San Diego.
The rooms/bathroom are small and modern but ideal for a stop over/few days whilst visiting Santa Barbara. There is adequate parking and the service is excellent.
The location of the hotel is also good, walking distance to both the beach and the shopping.
I would recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in Santa Barbara for a few days, any longer and you may want a bigger hotel with more facilities, that said I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephield82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMort, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Stephield82,

Thank you for the great review of Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara and for staying with us during our exciting first year open! We're happy to be a part of your fabulous California road trip and that we were able to provide memorable service, modern rooms, and a great location. Please keep us in mind on your next visit, we'de love to show you the remodels to our restaurant and neighborhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We loved this hotel - in a great location close to the beach and on the main street, with car parking right next door (for a small charge). Staff were courteous and friendly. Although the room was small it was full of character, and having two gorgeous outside spaces on our corridor was great. Décor is colourful and upbeat and the art work around the hotel gives it a great atmosphere. A fridge in the room would be a good addition although it'd be challenging in such a small space.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMort, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review about our Hotel Indigo and prime location! We are so happy to hear your feedback on the ongoing art exhibit and the character of our rooms/outdoor spaces; it is part of what makes this a unique property in Santa Barbara. We also thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

it's these small, well-thought out and planned hotels that really make my day. everything you need - nothing more, nothing less in a very nice, welcoming environment. location is perfect, beds comfy and the little private balcony that helps you forget about the loud trains and thin walls... btw they provide earplugs. absolutely my place to stay each and every time in SB.

Room Tip: we found out when checking out that there is another side of the hotel that doesn't get the full throttle of the trains... when making reservations ask for that sid
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3TravelMonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMort, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Sy2012,

Thank you for the great review! We're pleased to see your appreciation for well-thought out and planned spaces and are happy we were a good fit for your travel style. Please give us a call before your next visit with any room requests, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews