We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Superb”
Review of Olio Pizzeria

Olio Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
Olio Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 532 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: State
Description: Authentic Italian pizzeria with pizza counter, wine, artisanal beer & full bar and European hospitality.
Occoquan, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Simply Superb”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This pizzeria is attached to the more upscale fancy Italian restaurant. But we liked this casual pizza joint better. Great pizza, great choices, good service. Try it for the best pizza and atmosphere in this area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rbertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    101
    24
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The best Pizza I've ever had in the USA”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've eaten Pizza's in many places around the globe and this was one of the very top ones I've had and certainly the best in the entire US.
The place is really authentic and you feel like home just when you enter it.
Service was perfect and the espresso tasted like it was made in an espresso bar in Italy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ingo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Loved the unique silverware!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Narrow, crowded, waiters that do a disappearing act. The pizza was gooey thick with cheese (like Big Mama's in L.A. --- you gotta be in the mood for that), the vinaigrette dressing on the salad was mediocre. I'd like to try something other than the pizza -- but there wasn't enough there in atmosphere (and definitely not service) to encourage me to come back. Too bad the food didn't live up to the unusual silverware.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JesseLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

and really noisy restaurant but, hey, we could see that upon entry. If you're looking for quiet, go next door the the restaurant (Olio E Limone Restaurant). The pizza was very good -- nice thin crust, not too much cheese -- and they were extremely accommodating since I'm allergic to bell peppers. Our server asked if we'd like to substitute something else instead. When I chose crimini mushrooms, she noticed my husband did not look delighted and suggested mushrooms on half the pizza. It's terrific to have a restaurant that wants to be accommodating.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lalassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really good wood fired pizza in a casual atmosphere”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My daughter and I were together in Santa Barbara recently and wanted to go out for pizza. We happened upon this restaurant which is fairly new to SB. It is right around the corner from the upscale Olio E Limone Ristorante which is excellent, but high priced. The pizzeria is much more low key and casual with a very nice modern atmosphere. It was very busy and we had a 30 minute wait, but our table opened up in about 20 minutes in the bar area. We opted for just a simple pizza with olives and artichokes. The cheese was very good fresh mozzerella, and the crust was tasty and pretty thin. Service was excellent and very prompt. Would definitely return when pizza is what I am hungry for!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boulderjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olio Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Olio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing