We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike Tour”

Cal Coast Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.99*
and up
Santa Barbara Electric Bike Tour
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Private Kayak Tour of Santa Barbara
More Info
$74.98*
and up
Santa Barbara Bike Rentals: Electric, Mountain or Hybrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We offer stand up paddle board Lessons in Santa Barbara as well as Rentals, kayak rentals and tours, Santa Barbara Road Bike Rentals and Tours, Full Suspension Mountain Bike Tours in the mountains above Santa Barbara and in Santa Ynez, Mountain Bike rentals are available as well, kiteboarding lessons, boogie board rentals, surf lessons at many of Santa Barbara's amazing beaches and surf board rentals as well. All of the above is catered toward leisurely fun. If someone is looking for training of any sort we can up the tempo and do have some trainers on staff that will lead you through beach workouts, SUP Yoga or paddle board yoga, fitness training on paddle boards, and personal training.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Bike Tour”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I had a great bike tour with Brian. Started out along the coast and then went into the hills with gorgeous views and challenging (but doable) elevations for 60 year-old flatlanders from Iowa. Bikes were great and fitted to to our frames. Brian was very personable and knowledgeable about the region. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Service, guide, equipment - top notch”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Mitch was able to confirm a guided mountain bike tour of Romero within half a day notice. Brian met us the next day with bikes on hand, helmet, water bottle. Brian provided such great service during the ride that we had to book another trail ride with him. This time, we conquered Jesusita and Brian, in his usual cool and calm way, ensured that the ride was as enjoyable and safe as the first one. Not only that, we were so impressed with the ease of setting up both rides, we booked the SUP activity on a whim. We met Nick at the Four Seasons hotel and the boards and paddles were ready for us to go. He gave us a few minutes of basic instructions and we were off to the ocean. Nick stayed with us the whole time, got our camera and graciously took pictures of us. If you find yourself in Santa Barbara and needing to to go mountain biking or paddle boarding, know that you are in good hands with Mitch and his team.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MTA0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Paddle Board party for our daughter's 10th Birthday”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We truly enjoyed our SUP (stand up paddle board) party for our daughter's 10th birthday! SB Fitness tours has a great staff and Mitch was wonderful in helping to plan the event. Our friends really enjoyed seeing their children out in the ocean and the children loved seeing dolphin, seals and other wild life and sharing their experiences with us back at shore! I would highly recommend hiring SB Fitness Tours for group adventures as it was a truly rewarding experience for all of us.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LClyne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California, United States
1 review
“Girls Weekend Fun!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The group was private with four of my girlfriends and me. We had a blast with Brian going south on PCH, then uphill through Montecito (saw some fantastic homes) and downhill towards the Mission! The bikes were easy to use! We will definitely do it again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Biking in Santa Barbara”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I were given a tour by John. He was most accommodating and worked hard to make sure that we biked on the paths that made us feel most comfortable. Equipment was great and thoroughly enjoyed our ride.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cal Coast Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Cal Coast Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing