We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant!”
Review of Bistro 1111 - CLOSED

Bistro 1111
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ninos Drive
Transit: Santa Barbara Airbus, Waterfront Trolley and Taxi Services.
Description: Specializes in innovative California coastal cuisine. The menu features fresh, sustainable and local produce and is complimented with wines from nearby wineries. A Santa Barbara favorite for years, yet still modern and comfortable all with an ocean view.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
166 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went for dinner and got us a very nice meal. We went for the Simple pasta and New York steak. Excellent food and very good service.They had an excellent selection of wine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LarsRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    39
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Templeton
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best food I've ever had at a Hyatt!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Fresh ingredients prepared with care.
Excellent service. View of the ocean from the windows. Great wine list.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladybug96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
372 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“The bar/lounge in the Bistro 111”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We enjoyed the happy hour at the Bistro 111. The small bites were very very good and a nice selection to choice from. From 4 pm to 7 pm...right across from the ocean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goodtravel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Salmon & Filet...yum!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We came in at around 9:30pm and the place was almost empty, they close at 10pm. We were seated and then left for a little too long, but once he realized we were there, our waiter was very attentive and friendly. I ordered the salmon with beet risotto, which I am still thinking about, and I am not a beet fan. It was delicious!! My bf got the filet and devoured it, and he is a steak man who is quite critical of his steak prep, he said it was perfect!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank beangirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
212 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We ate here for Happy Hour, and it was wonderful! We had the steamed mussels, sliders and bruschetta and they were Fabulous! They were very filling not skimpy. As a matter of fact we were so full that we wish we had cxl our dinner reservations at the resturant. Would go back again and just eat there and no dinner at the resturant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starlet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 1111 also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing