We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Esau's Cafe - CLOSED

Esau's Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: (805) 965-4416
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Only been once. I would go again. The atmosphere was great. Service friendly. Indoor outdoor seating. Food was amazing. Portions were huge. No one at our table had a complaint. Can be packed with a wait. Worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but great service and food!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I love Esau's, and not just because I sing, "I saw Esau sitting on a seesaw; I saw Esau with my girl. . ." The service and food are outstanding. There were eight of us at breakfast. Each of us ordered something different, and all of us were raving about our food. My sons (who live in SB) swear that their corned beef is "the best in Santa Barbara." Reasonably-priced, non-pretentious. A great place to start the day!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EBS33527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San jose
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best breakfast ever!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We came here on a referral from our hotel concierge. This was seriously one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. The food is abundant and reasonably priced. Our waitress was efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend this little jewel

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carpebter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Not the Same as Before”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I as disapointed in my breakfast. When they were on Sate Street I went often for breakfast and thourghly enjoy my meal. Now I feel they are just average.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iamalwayslost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really great Breakfast spot”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Super inexpensive breakfast foods. The girls got the eggs/biscuits/gravy, while the guys got a special. the place was great, and for a great price. We sat outside, and the service was perfect - we were certainly not forgotten about.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomSueNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esau's Cafe also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing