We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New menu addition was fabulous!”
Review of Marmalade Cafe - CLOSED

Marmalade Cafe
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hope/La Cumbre
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
“New menu addition was fabulous!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Marmalade is one of my favorite local places with very friendly staff and delicious, fresh food. I enjoyed the new thai pasta dish that was flavorful and filling. I have tried many things at Marmalade and have never been disappointed. Good place to eat healthy and fresh for a great price. Yum!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tia-LivinginBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    39
    6
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Excellent Service & Food!)”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I recommend Marmalade Café! The service was quick, the food was great, and Warren Butler even came up to our table to say hello!) The salad I had was huge and delicious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nice service, decor, and ambiance. Breakfast was delicious. Really enjoyed the portobello eggs benedict. Yum, yum!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NathanSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant excellent Food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We ate at this restaurant two times on a visit to Santa Barbara, CA. Both time the service was very good and the food was excellent. The place serves regular food like a grilled cheese sandwich, however, the sandwich had bacon and a slice of tomato. This put the grilled cheese way above normal grilled cheese sandwich. I had a small order of pork ribs with Asian spice dry rub & a Jicama salad which was also excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OETEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Hills, CA
1 review
“Food is great. service is very good.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

the food is great I had Seared Ahi tuna with Napa slaw. Delicious. They have many selections on their menu. The lemonade was very delicious tasted like homemade.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yummyMissionHills_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marmalade Cafe also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing