We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time”

Santa Barbara Backroads Wine Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$169.00*
and up
Wine Tour by Hummer from Santa Barbara or Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See the wineries of the Santa Ynez Valley aboard a fleet of comfortable H-1 Hummers. Tours are offered daily from Santa Barbara hotels and include wine tasting fees, lunch and a complimentary wine glass.We are consistently recommended as the BEST WINE TOUR in Santa Barbara for several years by concierge, visitors center and locals alike.
torrance
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

It was our first time wine tasting. We had a blast! Driver was very knowledgeable about the different wineries. Would definitely go again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dspartalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    4
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Wine tour with Mike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a lovely day with Mike. It was a bit cool but he was well prepared with many cozy blankets for us. He grew up in the area and gave us lots of information about the hills around Santa Barbara in addition to the vineyards we visited. Lunch at one of the vineyards was amazing! The trip home through the backroads of the mountains made the day extra special. Overall, it was a great day! If we're back in the area again we wouldn't hesitate to arrange another tour with MIke.
-Ann, Jen and Jenn

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We did the afternoon tour from 1-6pm. Dave was our tour guide and he was really awesome. It was a bit extra to do the tour with just me and my wife but I think it was worth it. We went places on our own time, went to three vineyards, and the Cold Springs Tavern at the end is great. Sliced beef bbq sandwiches and beer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Mr Thomas Biechlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I had a great time on your tour. Our driver Mike was awesome Be sure to ask for him on your tour. Mike was very knowledgeable about wine.

Thank you for the good time!

Tom

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“All day wine tastin'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Recently, our family visitied the Santa Barbara, CA area.... who goes there without tasting some wine?!! We booked Backroads Wine Tours and are so happy we did! Our guide, Mike, was great at his job, well versed on the area and the wineries visited. The lunch was delicious too! Mike was very easy to be around - felt like hanging out with a good friend. He also provided some fine tunes during the jeep ride which was an added bonus in our opinion! In a heartbeat, we will do it all again upon return to the area! Good people, excellent wines, nature at its most glorious...lots of sunshine and fresh air... does life get any better???!!! Keep doing what you do Backroads Wine Tours.... you do it very well! Thanks for the memories that touch all the senses!! Until next time.... be well and happy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Barbara Backroads Wine Tour also viewed

 

Been to Santa Barbara Backroads Wine Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing