We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“look elsewhere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Barbara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santa Barbara Sunrise RV Park
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“look elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

reviewed prior to reservations but not good enough. yes its fwy close meaning the off ramp is right where our spot was, #1; fwy noise, to sit outside not pleasant unless you like to watch the cars on fwy go by. to just park your motorcoach and get the heck out of there is suggested. told "just 13 blocks to ocean" what a joke thankfully we drove it first and honestly it is 25+ long "blocks" so quite a hike; surrounding neighborhood not good. Judy is really nice but we'll stay elsewhere next time. had checked other parks nearby but booked except 1 we called upon arriving here but had already pre-paid so....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    31
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
23
30
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I thought it was great! Laundry, Wi-Fi, clean bathrooms - and all for only $ 50 a night. The loudness people spoke of is utter nonsense. Located next to the freeway, but I could not even hear a car from my RV.

Well done Sunrise Park!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank St0rman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This is not the best park, but if you want to be in Santa Barbara and just have a base then it is fine. Site was only about 20% capacity when we visited so we probably had it ok - room to manoeuvre - and not many people using the shower blocks. ( there are only 4 - unisex - and at night the lights did not seem to work in 3 of them). To be honest we were there to visit family living in SB so it was just somewhere to sleep. It is right off the 101, but with ear plugs it was ok. The plus point is that you can walk to seafront in 15 mins and then catch the trolley along the front to state street etc. It also had bus routes passing by - although we didn't use the bus. WiFi worked fine. We had read the reviews and expected the worst so we were ok with what we got.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Expensive and crappy...very loud all night...I would never stay there again... Go 15 minutes north or south and camp on the beach in carpenteria or el capitan. The prop manager Ron Lopez is mean and customer service is horrible. The bathrooms are dirty and there are only 2 for everyone in the campground so you could imagine how they look. The location is also in a "bad" part of town with gang graffiti and tattooed thugs all over. It seems like meth and theft are prevalent here. I'd personally rather camp at a Walmart any day of the week. Don't let them fool you on the phone, they sound nice but it's a real dump!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rvguy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

No wonder this place has gotten it's name. Santa Barbara is absolutely gorgeous.
My husband and I came originally for a short visit and ended up staying several months at Sunrise RV.
Judy, the manager, makes you feel comfortable and at home. Her great smile and sense of humor is contagious. She keeps a close watch on the park, so you never have to worry about nonsense. The park is 5 minutes from everything, shopping, dining, beach, zoo, etc.
Though the park is along 101, we didnt find traffic noise to be a problem.
We would stay here longer if we could, but have to go to San Francisco for a few months.
We will definitely come back. Thank you Judy for all you do!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moeboy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great choice for a last-minute get away because it usually has a vacancy or two (even peak season). But you'll definitely need a car or bikes to get into town. We have a 10- and 12-year-old, so bikes worked just fine for us. It took us less than 15 minutes to get to the beach or State St. (which is Santa Barbara's main shopping/eating area).
We checked in late Sunday afternoon, so the manager's office was closed, but Judy left our reservation info on the door, so that wasn't a problem. Clean, hot, and *free* showers was a nice treat at the end of a long day. Full hookups and free wifi too! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Purplekross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We booked well in advance for a 6 night stay. We got the spot we requested, and the owner directed my husband backing into the spot masterfully. We knew it was going to be noisy since we had scouted out the location ahead of time. The freeway noise didn't bother us at all while we slept. Sometimes during the day we had to close the window that was closest to the freeway to have some peace, but generally it was a very good location. The freeway access was excellent for getting around town and going sightseeing. It was also very close to Milpas Street, which is a mecca for great restaurants (mainly Mexican). The bathrooms were clean; there is a very nice laundry room, which is also very clean. Wifi is provided, but it tends to be a little slow at times, so we used our Verizon mifi mostly. Other than the freeway noise, the park was quiet, there were no rowdy people, and the neighborhood was nice if rather rundown. We never felt unsafe. We had a very good time, and we would recommend this park to anyone who can tolerate the freeway noise while sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pattie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.4 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#22 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#39 of 51 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#28 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 51 in Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
9.9 mi away
Rancho Oso RV & Camping Resort
Rancho Oso RV & Camping Resort
#1 of 16 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Barbara Sunrise RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Barbara Sunrise RV Park

Property: Santa Barbara Sunrise RV Park
Address: 516 S Salinas St, Santa Barbara, CA 93103-2979
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Santa Barbara
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of this family owned park. Located on the west side of Montecito, near the Milpas shopping district in the City of Santa Barbara. We offer convenient, comfortable RV sites with friendly, dependable service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Santa Barbara Sunrise Rv Park Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing