We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New 2nd Location for French Press” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of French Press

French Press
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“New 2nd Location for French Press”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My hubby & I visited the French Press's 2nd location, located on 528 Anacapa St. in downtown Santa Barbara. The service was awesome. The macchiato and tea latte beverages were delicious. We also loved the free parking located in the lot next to location and outdoor seating!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaandRod93013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    38
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
302 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Loved my vanilla latte -- not too sweet like most other places. Service was friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We took a trip from L.A to the Solvang We stopped her for coffee, honestly the ice latte was so good we had to get another one on the way back to L.A. Best coffee so far in California .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank becca62272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this cafe on our first visit to Santa Barbara. The coffee was fantastic and the service was friendly and helpful. The pastry was delicious as well! We will definitely be visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank kowhai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Shop in SB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This place has a great vibe, friendly staff, and great coffee. The baristas gave us recommendations for places to eat and every single place the sent us was awesome. We made this our daily stop and got coffee here every day on our trip. Pass up the chain coffee shops and try out this local establishment!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stlindgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Press also viewed

 

Been to French Press? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing