We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My birthday lunch with husband and dog.”

Boathouse at Hendry's Beach
Ranked #8 of 534 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are not a dog friendly establishment, though located near a dog friendly beach.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My birthday lunch with husband and dog.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very busy, but accomodating staff. The food was okay, but what is great is to be able to eat by the beach knowing that your dog is happy in the shade of the dog " parking" and can see you,and we him. A relaxing lunch at the dog beach at Arroyo Burro.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavisdavis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    306
    78
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Seaside Dining”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The drinks were good. Our salads weren't - bland and unattractive, like something you'd get at a cheap diner. My chicken sandwich and my husband's ahi tuna sandwich were yum. Dessert (bananas foster), the most important dish, was delish. We had reservations and were seated outside. Was hoping for more of a view of the water, and less of all the people on the sand. But, it was great for people-watching. We were seated immediately, which made up for the crowded parking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsBlissful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is by far one of my favorite spots! The food is amazing and staff is very friendly not to mention the scenery is beautiful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelseydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food and Drink on the Seashore”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great place for drinks and/or food especially during the summer. It is located right next to the beach and offers great views of the ocean. We had lunch on a Monday and were surprised at how crowded it was. Reservations are recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhall, California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome brunch!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I found this place on Yelp while looking for breakfast away from the tourist beach area's. It was absolutely perfect! The location is beautiful... right on the beach with patio seating and indoor glass window seating. The view is really nice. We started with mimosa's at the bar as we waited for our table. Then shared the corned beef hash and eggs and vanilla bean french toast. Both were EXCELLENT! Reasonably priced. The staff was very attentive. We will defiantly go back!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darkdivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boathouse at Hendry's Beach also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Boathouse at Hendry's Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing