We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a one of kind place to go on a romantic weekend. The property feels like being in Thailand it is rich and green.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Staff is excellent the Sunday Brunch is delicious but make reservations, popular for locals. Rent a bike in the spa and there is a great ride to state street. Nice place for a romantic weekend. Went for a night to get away from life a bit in Los Angeles, left feeling renewed and rested. Simply exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itbyavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,174 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

Overall a great stay in a spectacular location-------the bedding needs improvement however, everything was clean. The location is incredible and food & beverage was very good. The staff was great and cooperative.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hauptman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Extremely expensive for what you get. Over $600 per night to stay in the lowest class room. This will be in the back of the property and be prepared for the constant noise of parties outside your window along with the constant LOUD carts being rolled by your window day and night. Wheels of carts could be replaced with quiet ones but maybe that does'nt matter. You better be good at figuring things out because you will have to. A tremendous lack of information to help you navigate through the maze like hotel. Beach is across the street but is a public beach not a Four Season beach. Room needs refreshing and food is very limited. Any special request is a problem. Work out area is very strange. Mens room had two showers in it and one was handicap and the curtain was very stained. Cant figure out how two showers handles the traffic.Never had such low level service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mps7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My family are repeat customers of the Four Seasons Biltmore. It is a beautiful property across from the beach. The rooms are terrific and the ambiance is nothing short of casual elegance. Why am I writing this review and rating such a terrific resort as average? It is because the front desk staff and management, at least during our stay this past Memorial Day Weekend was, at best, comprised on amateurs who had 0 focus and concern for customer service.

Here are specific examples:
1. My wife made a reservation and was assured that the Coral Casino Pass was a part of our room rate. When we arrived, she was told it is only included in rooms that were $200 more than the rate of our room and that the relationship with the hotel changed.

2.I phoned to get a bellman upon checkout and was told to "hold" since the person on the phone told me he was in training and did not know how to handle my request. I was on hold for five minutes and then greeted by the rude day time front desk manager who reiterated that I should be happy that someone answered the phone since they were busy. I immediately demanded a $200 discount due to the lousy service and the front desk manager refused.

This is a world class resort and needs to have world-class personnel with a focus on customer service in all places. I hope to hear back from the hotel manager as a result of this post.

Room Tip: All of the rooms that we have stayed in are very beautiful, clean and of high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiverSteve2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Four Seasons in Montecito, Santa Barbara is not a place to miss. Beautiful inside and out. A peaceful, old Spanish place that has a wonderful view. Beds, rooms, ... all excellent.
Food and drinks at happy hour in the bar are wonderful and a bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broberts2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Amazing Hotel, from the staff, to the grounds, to the 2 pools located on the property. You CANNOT go wrong here! This is definitely a destination hotel…I would go back just to be able to stay there. Santa Barbara has a true gem here. Don't stay anywhere else. By the way, I usually do not write reviews, but this hotel is so special, it needed one! Wish I could take the staff home with me!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpw523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Oh my giddy aunt - I have never been as spoiled in my whole life this hotel is perfect - the staff are amazing and can't do enough for you from the valet parking to the room everything the staff really take pride in what they do and are a credit to four seasons - thank you x

Room Tip: We had a room by the pool - perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.4 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,096 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
492 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Belmond El Encanto
Belmond El Encanto
#8 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,064 reviews
3.8 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
576 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Californian
Hotel Californian
#35 of 52 in Santa Barbara
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Address: 1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $535 - $1,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches in California, with private bungalows and terraces that overlook the Pacific Ocean and Channel Islands. Set amongst 22-acres of lush jungle and tranquil gardens, Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara defines luxury living and service on the American Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing