We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
$288
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$229
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$282
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$309
$297
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ramada Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$265
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$227
$164
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,207)
Filter reviews
2,207 results
Traveler rating
1,644
314
140
62
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,644
314
140
62
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral casinobeach clubbella vistaacross the streettydes restaurantprivate clubty loungeolympic size poolsteam showerbutterfly beachty warnerbeautiful propertyhotel poolputting greenoverlooking the oceanthe cottagestennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
1,196 - 1,201 of 2,207 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is a legendary hotel and my wife and I love this place. At the same time, our expectations are very high and they were not totally met in our recent visit. The new bar is all hard surfaces, noisy and garishly decorated. Our room, 130, was near a loud passageway which interfered with rest. Still, the grounds, the staff and the setting are unmatched and we recommend this wonderful place.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near outdoor passageways as they can be noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This review is more for the Ty Lounge inside The Biltmore. The way it's been redone is amazing and inviting. And, on the weekends there is live music. There are plenty of seating areas inside at the bar or on the cozy couches or tables as well as outside on the patio. If you opt for outside you can enjoy views of the pacific ocean right across the street. I went with a group of friends for drinks and dessert. They have their signature drinks or you can get the old stand bys and you can count on them be mixed properly and nice portions. My Manhattan martini is always perfect! And, the desserts are out of this world! delish! Not to mention the service is impeccable and welcoming. So, if you want a nice night out, head over to the Ty Lounge in the Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had heard great things about this place so I had to try it for a special occasion. The people who work there are incredibly wonderful. Service from the front door to the check-in, pool service, and all the restaurants: everyone was fantastic I wish I could just give them 5+ stars. The garden is well maintained.

But for $1000 a night booked with American Express with breakfast - you expect a 5* experience and this is not that. The room is incredibly average and small. No ocean view. There are no welcome drinks in the lobby. They gave a welcome fruit basket and then TOOK IT AWAY the next AM. The oranges and apples - gone. There's no replenishing of the bottled water, no turn down service. No coffee or tea in the rooms. There's a beach - but no hotel service on the beach. No shuttle to Santa Barbara (3 miles away) or car service from the airport (15 miles away). I expected a fantastic Bloody Mary at breakfast - it was way below average. We were so disappointed at the price gouging by the entire place that we got massages in town. The hot tub at the pool - not hot.

If you are spending your own money: stay at Bacara or the Ojai Valley Resort & Spa. Or anywhere else really.

And my traveling companion who stays at Four Seasons and Fairmonts with great frequency was incredibly disappointed as well. Neither of us will return - left a very unpleasant taste.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sparty76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for an Anniversary getaway and it is beautiful. The grounds are lush, the staff is extremely friendly, the pool is small but there are two larger hot tubs with different degrees of warm. Saw lots of families, and it seems very family friendly but we also did not feel a lack of romance. It was fairly quiet, except for an occasional train going by, and close enough to Downtown Santa Barbara that you could bike to if you wanted to avoid parking challenges on the weekend. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinwithbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Four Seasons Resort Santa Barbara really surprised me. I was so in love with its look and location. Friendly, naturally and great. Everything was perfect from check in to check out. Staffs were incredibly helpful and professional. My room was spacious, clean. Pillow and facilities made me comfortable. Facilities and services so amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggodoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews