We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
207 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I had a miserable cold while visiting LA, but my aunt volunteered to drive my partner and I to the Biltmore for lunch. I'm glad we went. I cannot tell you about the rooms, but the grounds are beautiful. I plan to return to find out. On to lunch...

The dining room was elegant but relaxed. We sat in a corner table right near the windows with a view of the ocean. My aunt had the petite filet, I had the short rib grill cheese and squash/cauliflower soup. My partner had the soup and a sandwich. I also had 2 "aces" which is orange San pellegrino plus ginger beer (nonalcoholic).

The service was impeccable. The food was wonderful across the board. And please order the fries (with or without the truffle oil, garlic and Parmesan. Well worth the calories.

We finished with a jar of the Limoncello truffles since we were full (bring the leftovers home in the mason jar they come in).

Was it expensive? Yes. Was it worth it? Absolutely. Thank you Biltmore for a wonderful day in spite of my bad cold.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bumper1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    261
    108
    50
    36
See reviews for
462
764
45
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rekem, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

After our cruise we spent the night at the beautiful and historic Biltmore. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very nice , spacious and clean. Breakfast quite varied. Dinner was excellent. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godelieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Beautiful grounds and great views, nicely appointed, exceptional service. The rooms are not exceptionally large, but large enough, and the walk in closet is very nicely organized with drawer space in the closet.

Room Tip: I liked the cabin rooms in the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I recently spent 2 days at Santa Barbara Biltmore Four Seasons.
It was superb.
Lunch or dinner at the restaurant with perfect view of the ocean.
Food was particularly fresh and special.
The Bella Vista and Tydes have spectacular views.
Tydes has a sunset "to die for."
The staff remembers you and is accommodating in every way
Life is royal and comfortable at Biltmore Four Seasons.
I was busy in the towns of Santa Barbara and Monteceto ....never had a chance to use the 4 star spa and pool.
I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Honey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

One of the best experiences in any hotel, beats so many resort areas here and abroad. always an excellent conference, even the classic buffet lunch was great, no rubber chicken, inventive menu and great service...we will be back

Room Tip: Room 110, randomly talked to my neighbor last night, spent her honeymoon there in the 60"s
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Went there for a wedding. Had a great time, the service was excellent. If you had a question, they had an answer and always with a smile, and were very catering to you. Hotel was very clean and historic. Food was good and the grounds are amazing, would definitely go back and recommend this place to others. Didn't rate the spa and breakfast because we did not use it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

What a wonderful Resort with fabulous views. The hotel has a fantastic bar- great for happy hour drinks, and great vibe for after dinner drinks. We love the seafood brunch on Sunday's and are always so pleased with the great service.

Room Tip: Definitely get an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Guapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.8 mi away
Belmond El Encanto
Belmond El Encanto
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 849 reviews
2.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
3.0 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Property: Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Address: 1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
4 Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing