We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Escape”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I were married here back in 2007. Since then we've had 2 new additions to our family. We visited the Four Seasons Biltmore for a night and had a very memorable time. The staff took extra steps to make sure we were well taken care of, and more importantly, that our kids were well taken care of. They gave them Beanie Babies upon check in and gave us some extra amenities (gummie bears, rubber duckie for bath time, fruit..etc) with our room service order. We'll always hold the Biltmore dear to our hearts since we were married here, but now that we have kids and they take the extra step with them, we'll be sure to visit as often as we can.

Room Tip: For young kids, we like the ground floor units for safety. Call ahead and ask for a crib when brinin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uscguy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,551
    302
    129
    58
    43
See reviews for
558
914
53
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

From valet, to front desk, to dining staff,to housekeeping... fabulous. The food was delicious and we loved the opportunity to eat outside by the fire. Spectacular views! Gorgeous hotel, comfortable and a very safe enviroment. Pleasant staff with smiling faces and positive attitudes!

Room Tip: Select a room away from the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Everything you'd expect at a Four Seasons. Service was top notch. Food was very good. Setting was gorgeous.

The management has done a great job keeping up the property which includes beautiful grounds and facilities - clearly have respected the original hotel but also keeping it modern.

I'd highly recommend using the Coral beach club as part of your stay. It was a great facility and offered a lot of space and activities for our kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RolandPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a lovely hotel just off the beach with good facilities, attractive landscaping, comfortable rooms, and all the facilities you would expect of a Four Seasons Hotel. The staff were very attentive and helpful as well. Valet parking is a bit steep at $35 a day but you can self park 100 yards away for $19 a day in the second hotel car park. The big let down was the fact that there is a railway very close by and the trains run at night and blow their whistles very loudly. If you can sleep with ear plugs this will not be a problem but for us it meant disturbed sleep each night. Its worth hiring the bikes from the hotel as you can cycle into Santa Barbara and along the beach cycle paths which are quite well laid out and pretty. It takes about 50 minutes to reach the shopping area by bike. We had an issue with room cleaning which was done very late in the day which frankly was annoying. One day we rang reception to say not to bother.

Room Tip: If you just want a light breakfast, go across to the big pool where the coffee is free and you can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcberry2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

It was 1966 when we first stayed at this marvelous place along the coast just outside of Santa Barbara. It was the first night of our honeymoon and for years later we would receive a lovely mailer and invitation to return. We did so on several occasions and we have never been disappointed. The grounds, the architecture, the access to the private swim club across the street, the courteous staff and good food are all part of our wonderful memories. We would especially recommend this to the sophisticated American traveler who would appreciate all this place has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floydyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, CA
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is one of my favorite resorts. Walk into the lobby and step back in time to old California. I spoke to an elderly businessman while at the resort and he said it really doesn't look much different than it did in 1946. If you like classically old things then this resort is for you. I've stayed here many times and always enjoy myself. The rooms and staff are always great. Grounds are impeccable with beautiful plants. Beautiful common areas and a very nice classic bar off the lobby. One thing new for me this time was that I jogged the three miles up to the pier. Runners will like that they provide a map with three different paths/distances. Cool year round temps make for great jogging.
Wonderful service. I left my jogging shoes in the room and the resort's security supervisor personally went to my room, found my shoes and overnighted them to me at no charge.
Overall this is a great property and I will return. The only remotely negative thing I can say is that being a Four Seasons resort, the nightly rate is a bit expensive. I paid $385 and I think that was a group rate as I was there for a conference.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeathCalabasas_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I, along with our five children stayed at Four Season's last week.
I can't rate it highly enough. From the moment we arrived, until we left i found the staff to be extremely polite and attentive.
We had a couple of drinks in the bar prior to dinner, the bar staff were also very attentive, and the cocktails were not short on alcohol content!!!!!
After drinks, as we had been driving all day, (and then drinking) we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. We ordered many different dishes, including quite a lot of tapas. The waitress was great, but basically didn't know anything about the tapas dishes. She openly admitted she didn't know about them, which actually made us laugh. At least she was honest! All food was of a high quality and yummmmyyyy!!!!!
The hotel grounds are gorgeous and the location beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.5 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,051 reviews
3.8 mi away
Belmond El Encanto
Belmond El Encanto
#8 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,016 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
141 reviews
3.8 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
565 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#16 of 52 in Santa Barbara
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Property: Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Address: 1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches in California, with private bungalows and terraces that overlook the Pacific Ocean and Channel Islands. Set amongst 22-acres of lush jungle and tranquil gardens, Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara defines luxury living and service on the American Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing