We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

After a long time, we returned to the Biltmore. Forgot how unbelievably easy and pleasant this was and for us a short trip from LA. Service was impeccable and almost invisible. Everything was "Yes" and not a problem. Food was really good overall but Santa Barbara town has a lot more to offer.

Oh and the pool and beach setup is just great.

Would definitely go back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,502
    285
    123
    58
    40
See reviews for
525
884
51
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just spent 3 nights in one of the Cottages on the property. First I want to say that the service was great, the grounds were amazing but at $895 per night the inside of the cottage was not up to par. There was a club chair that was covered with frayed fabric, all over, the drapes were old and tired too, the condition was what you would expect in a budget Motel, not one that charged the sum that they do.

Room Tip: Don't pay $895 for a one bedroom cottage..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barking1RedondoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

You may not think so upon departure. "Luxury with hiccups" is a VERY polite statement. The property is absolutely beautiful (and that will never change); otherwise, disappointed would be an understatement.

Room Tip: You will definitely hear the trains in the rooms located further back on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCBB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is nearly indescribable it's so amazing. I stayed for a week - wish I could have stayed longer. Arrived on valentines day and was wished a happy V day by the friendly staff at check in! When it was raining the door men were there to greet me from my car with an umbrella to assure i wouldn't get wet. Rooms are huge with the comfiest beds I've ever slept in, bath tubs are also big and very relaxing. The beach is literally a 10 second walk and you can see dolphins swimming about in the morning whilst eating breakfast in the beach club just across the road - which also has a generous pool, good to relax at. Room service was excellent and efficient with good sized portions and helpful staff who always have a bottle of water in their hands incase you need one. The only fault I could think of is that it's around 45 mins from the Center of santa Barbara but that just adds to it's tranquil surroundings and cabs are not expensive. It hasa good sized gym and 2 huge hot tubs - one hotter than the other that we sat in at night under the stars surrounded by foliage. Perfect experience and hope I can go back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel!
We stayed 2 nights at the Four Seasons and loved it. The only problem was the weather this time of year....It is very foggy in the morning and the fog doesn't usually lift until 2 or 3 in the afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crhaiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a beautiful property located in an idyllic spot overlooking the ocean, but the service fell a bit short of the Four Seasons standard. At breakfasts the restaurant staff was inexplicably unable to seat people promptly, even those of us who had reserved a table. Families and other groups clogged up the entrance as they waited for the sole hostess to seat other parties. The server once morning was inattentive, bordering on surly. She mumbled and walked away whenever we tried to get her attention. Come on. At a Four Seasons?
Access to the Coral Casino pool and fitness center across the way was a welcome amenity, even though the Olympic-size pool was crowded early one morning with other serious swimmers.
A highlight of the 3-day stay was the miracle that the kitchen staff worked in providing a picnic basket to take on a hike. We had called a bit too late because of an urgent family matter, but they still managed to prepare a delicious and lavish picnic basket on extremely short notice. And they did this graciously.
The standard room and bathroom were a bit on the small side, but still comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gratefulnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Four Seasons Biltmore is a great hotel. We loved the ambiance and the options we had. A key option are the two different pools you can use. One was big with a lot going on, the other smaller and more intimate. Great service throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.5 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,020 reviews
3.8 mi away
Belmond El Encanto
Belmond El Encanto
#8 of 52 in Santa Barbara
984 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
553 reviews
2.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#11 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,279 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Property: Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Address: 1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches in California, with private bungalows and terraces that overlook the Pacific Ocean and Channel Islands. Set amongst 22-acres of lush jungle and tranquil gardens, Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara defines luxury living and service on the American Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing