We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous location. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Staff was wonderful and attentive. They were very responsive to me and my food allergies, and made sure that the food I ate was allergen free. Literally more attentive to my food allergies than any other hotel I have stayed at. The property was lush and gorgeous. It could not be a more beautiful location. The only negative was the price, but it was completely within the norm for a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklynapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,528
    292
    127
    58
    40
See reviews for
538
901
51
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The Four Seasons Santa Barbara...simply perfect. Beautiful grounds...hotel is located on the ocean. Staff is discreet and professional. The Ty Warner Cottage is spacious and luxurious. Food was wonderful.....I was here for a "weekend get away with the girls" (hen party!) Fun and relaxing....the Cabana Club (off site, but adjacent) was fantastic...very pampering. Golf course is also off site (Montecito Country Club located about 5 minutes away) -- very nice course. Will return again and again to this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ChildrenOfTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern california
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The Biltmore is a venerable classic right on the water in Santa Barbara. The facility is in great shape after some remodel. Old world style meets Four Seasons comfort. The ocean view bar and restaurant offer a world class ocean view. The grounds are beautiful with flora and gardens surrounding the buildings. The highlight for me was the Casino pool, and fitness center. The swimming pool is 50 meter classic pool right on the edge of the ocean. It is the nicest facility I have ever swam in. The fitness center overlooks the pool and ocean and there is a cafe inside the building. It is a world class pool! The one drawback is the location next to the train tracks. You can't pick your neighbors, and in this case you have a rail line that borders the property. If you are in a room or suite/small casita at the back of the property, you will be hearing the train roll through in the middle of the night. Sound sleepers wont mind but it is what it is. Great hotel, fantastic views and pool overcome the train. This hotel is best for couples. It is not a great business meeting facility.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the property are right next to the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Socalicouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My husband and I chose to spend our 17th anniversary weekend in Santa Barbara solely for this Hotel. It was fabulous...from the friendliness of the staff to the room with a oversized tub and separate rain shower. The pool and hot tub were perfect temperature and great for relaxing in and around. Perfectly relaxing describes the entire 3 days!

Room Tip: Train noise may be a problem on the back of the resort but villa #11 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie and Trev... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

From arrival to departure, this resort was exceptional. Bellman, front desk staff, concierge, ALL were extremely competitent. Accommodations were spacious and well kept.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TrpsterA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, CA
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Relaxing, quiet great gardens, ocean so close - really a treat. BEAUTIFUL spa.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelleyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2012

An amazing hotel with amazing staff in an amazing location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.5 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,033 reviews
3.8 mi away
Belmond El Encanto
Belmond El Encanto
#8 of 52 in Santa Barbara
999 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
123 reviews
3.8 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
557 reviews
2.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#10 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Property: Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Address: 1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches in California, with private bungalows and terraces that overlook the Pacific Ocean and Channel Islands. Set amongst 22-acres of lush jungle and tranquil gardens, Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara defines luxury living and service on the American Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing