We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Trails, Well Traveled!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seven Falls

Ranked #145 of 172 things to do in Santa Barbara
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ideal in the spring, the falls and the hike to the falls offers much for the visitor.
Downey, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Trails, Well Traveled!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was a great hike. Kepp you eyes out for the many species of birds. We even saw red crested Woodpeckers! Awesome sight. Trails very well maintained.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CycoPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“After the rain visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Amazing Waterfalls, wonderful hiking trail leading you to the beauty of natures sights.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Trek Up to Inspiration Point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I've been out here multiple times, though perhaps I don't take the correct route through the rocks and down the creek... But, I've always had a good time. I'd say the only downsides to this place are parking (as I'm sure others have mentioned) and that getting "into nature" takes you quite a long uphill climb on paved access roads. It's a workout, for sure! Lots of dogs, runners, and mountain bikes. I'd suggest this one on a misty day, as it seems as though you're the only one in the world who has been there, although the views aren't so nice.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Trail traffic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

The neighbors hate everyone parking there. Far too popular now. Watch out for the mountain biking morons, too. Nothing like a good person vs bike collision to make your hiking experience complete.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank L. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great hike!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is a great hike even if you don't hike often or do it all the time. once you reach the end of this hike, there are trails that go higher up they arent used much so be careful going up those

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Falls also viewed

 

Been to Seven Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing