We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Excellent service, Great atmosphere”

Blush Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Blush Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 529 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ortega
Transit: City Bus Stop and Downtown trolly within feet of our entrance
Description: Blush Restaurant & Lounge combines the idea of refined social dining with a contemporary atmosphere that transcends the day-and night dining experience while staying true to its local roots. Nestled in the heart of downtown Santa Barbara, Blush Restaurant & Lounge provides a modern, stylish decor in a warm, ambient, indoor dining room, complimented by an exquisite outdoor patio dotted with fireside seating. Blush features seasonal Californian cuisine with inventive signature cocktails that truly highlight a classic dining experience with a creative modern flare. Established in 2009 to bring Santa Barbara a refined "Social Dining" experience.
1 review
“Great food, Excellent service, Great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The food was great. Big portions that can be shared by several people. Service was excellent. Second time there and planning on going back soon. What a great place! online reservation system worked out well. Our table was ready when we arrived, prompt and courteous service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    59
    23
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Service to Compliment the Food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Faced with two hungry shoppers in the party we tried Blush for an early evening meal. Chose to eat inside only because there'd been a light rain shower earlier; the alfresco tables looked fantastic. As it got darker the lounge area outside had real flame gas heaters in the tables that gave a good effect.
Inside was quiet and we were seated quickly and served drinks. Food order was taken as soon as we were ready and our wine arrived with an ice bucket to keep it cool.
My wife ordered a steak which was cooked to her liking and my daughter had a flatbread option which she said was "OK". I had the Sea Bass that was pretty nice, served with complimenting veg.
Food, service and location were great and was surprised the resaurant wasn't a little busier. Nice meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dyavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clo5363
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a small or big gathering”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Blush is a great place to host large parties in the courtyard, the atmosphere is perfect for a for a mom's night out, and also works for the more intimate date night. The food and drink are fantastic and the location couldn't be better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clo5363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
2 reviews
“Love the outdoor seating”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I recently had such a fun night here. The outdoor seating is great, where we enjoyed the beautiful Santa Barbara night by the fireplace. I love the fun and creative cocktails on the cocktail menu and the grilled salmon and prosciutto and fig flatbread were excellent dinner choices. I have also enjoyed sharing a group platter with a large group for a girls’ night out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wishitraveledmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Fun place to hang with friends”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Blush is a great place to meet after work, with friends or workmates. We've used it in the past for large groups - work parties, etc - they have a great outside patio where you can sit by the fireplace and have appetizers and drinks. The drinks are great and the appetizers are tasty and fun to share. It's so comfortable you might find you stay a lot later than you planned. :) -Lisa

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blush Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Blush Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing