We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Meal”

Blush Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #95 of 534 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ortega
Transit: City Bus Stop and Downtown trolly within feet of our entrance
Description: Blush Restaurant & Lounge combines the idea of refined social dining with a contemporary atmosphere that transcends the day-and night dining experience while staying true to its local roots. Nestled in the heart of downtown Santa Barbara, Blush Restaurant & Lounge provides a modern, stylish decor in a warm, ambient, indoor dining room, complimented by an exquisite outdoor patio dotted with fireside seating. Blush features seasonal Californian cuisine with inventive signature cocktails that truly highlight a classic dining experience with a creative modern flare. Established in 2009 to bring Santa Barbara a refined "Social Dining" experience.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Favourite Meal”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stopped here on our way back to Santa Monica after wine tasting in Santa Barbara. We stopped mainly because of the menu however I was wowed by the entire experience. We sat outside near a very nice outdoor fireplace. It was evening and a great place to end our day. Our server was very attentive and sweet. I had the salmon and quinoa dish and was thoroughly impressed by the dish. It was my tastiest meal throughout my entire trip. Great atmosphere both indoors and outdoors. The only complaint is the restaurant runs parallel to either a street or lane way and is all fenced in however it was quite loud at points. The street that the restaurant is on it full of great little boutique stores and cafes and restaurants. I loved the area and GREAT JOB BLUSH!! PS the prices were very good as well

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetorunallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    59
    23
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“very average”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

my husband and I had luch there on xmas day and the service was aweful, very slow. The food was just ok, we ordered salmon and meat and they took forever, the margaritas were the cheap mix. Wouldn't waste my time going there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank locaxviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Pretentious and Superficial”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

If your willing to put up with snobby, inefficient service, this is definitely the place to go!!
We are always looking for good places to eat and relax. After reading some of the posts on this site and others, we decided to make a reservation and give it a try. What a disappointment!! They lost our reservations not once, but twice. As we were seated, we could overhear staff arguing about who was going to wait on us. Just so you know, voices carry in this place. To her credit, the waitress got our order correct, even without writing anything down, very impressive!! The food wasn't bad, just ok; nothing special and certainly nothing worth the poor management of reservations and snobby wait staff. After being served, we didn't see our waitress again until it was time to pay up. Definitely not a must go to in Santa Barbara. Believe me, there are much better places within a block of this place with better food and friendly unpretentious wait staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EsequielM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We were visiting our son and daughter in law and decided to eat out for the holiday. Blush was wonderful, very busy at the restruant appeared to be a little disjointed whoever we had good service. This a must go to if you are visiting in beautiful Santa Barbara

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judyshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great spot on State St”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Tried this place a few months back with some girlfriends while enjoying a weekend getaway to Santa Barbara. Their happy hour rocks. The drinks are good and the appetizers reasonable and delicious. Really enjoyed the ahi, the steak bites and the flat breads. The only thing that keeps me from giving it a full 5 star was the service. I am not saying it was horrible, it was decent, however it just felt forced and as if we were putting someone out, since it wasn't busy yet, thought it felt like they were gearing up for it. Some of the girls working there were just sitting in the back are of the patio gossiping, which I find irritating. I believe there is a burger joint next door, and the smoke was blowing over into their patio area so we left a bit smoky (though I understand this is outside their control its just as an FYI). Will definitely visit again when back in the area

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blush Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Blush Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing