We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Lovewater Surf School
from $90.00
More Info
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
141
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews semi private lesson group lesson great instructor hour lesson super patient riding waves ucsb campus learn how wet suits skill level clear instructions an amazing experience an absolute blast learning how two hours california coast bucket list
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 146 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018

We had an absolute blast surfing for the first time on Mondos Beach with Lovewater Surf School. Ian and Austin were so nice and patient.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The beach was beautiful where the lessons were given. My son, Corey, was able to get up and ride many waves in. Austin, his instructor, help him learn how to gag the waves and after a couple of tries he was up riding waves. Great experience.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Vivianh642015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We had a great two hour family surf lesson with Matt and Ian. The instruction was spot on and we were all quickly standing up and having a great time. Mondo’s beach we felt was a perfect surfing break for beginners. 100% recommend this company, one of the highlights of our trip to California.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank D2194CAandyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We had a fantastic experience learning to surf at Mondos Beach with Matt at Lovewater Surf School. The lesson was fun and our instructor was great and very encouraging. I would highly recommend it!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We nicknamed Robert the mountain goat. We loved him so much. He was so attentive.We are confident enough after one lesson to try surging in our own. Thank you Mountain goat!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews