We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,011)
Filter reviews
2,011 results
Traveler rating
529
446
430
340
266
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
529
446
430
340
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street ocean view street parking fire pit east beach state street zoo sb wharf barbara california zone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,011 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were disappointed that being in such a wonderful location, the hotel lacks any manner of charm, any sense of place or any "personality"... it feels like a generic motel.
The bathrooms are really rinky dink, they need to be updated to today's brand standards and brand expectations...

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank gkurczyn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATTSB, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for filling out this review and overall we are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We are thrilled to say that we are in full swing with our multimillion-dollar remodel. We know that our renovation will address every facet of this hotel, including guest rooms and public spaces along with restaurant, pool, and hot tub. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back once our renovations are complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel in a great location with even greater staff. We were greeted with champagne upon arrival from a warm and friendly staff. We were educated to the area including dining and entertainment options from a very knowledgeable and local staff. The rooms are as nice as they appear in the pictures with great views of the ocean. Wonderful hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank louisward30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Alright place to stay, some quirkiness to the rooms as to be expected for the age. Probably a bit further from downtown/harbor than ideal, but makes sense if you want to do stuff on the beach across the street, closer to the hotel and/or to the South/East of Santa Barbara. Location would be what you're paying for, otherwise seems pretty average for the price.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank JWSD921xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATTSB, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for filling out this review and overall we are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We are thrilled to say that we are in full swing with our multimillion-dollar remodel. We know that our renovation will address every facet of this hotel, including guest rooms and public spaces along with restaurant, pool, and hot tub. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back once our renovations are complete. Thank you again for your time and Happy New Year to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Very much a sub par experience. Location is next to the beach, which is lovely, but the room more resembled a motel than a Hyatt. Clean but needs a remodel ASAP. Will not stay again, there are too many better options in Santa Barbara.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank O2121SKnickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATTSB, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Thank you for filling out this review and overall we are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We are thrilled to say that we are in full swing with our multimillion-dollar remodel. We know that our renovation will address every facet of this hotel, including guest rooms and public spaces along with restaurant, pool, and hot tub. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back once our renovations are complete. Thank you again for your time and Happy New Year to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

It could be due to off season travel but my room was quiet and spacious. I had a balcony facing the ocean (partially blocked by trees but still...) which was a really great place to enjoy a complimentary sparkling wine in the evening (they were kind enough to pull out an extra glass as I arrived at check in just as they were ending) and to work in the morning.

Comfortable bed.

Most importantly all the staff went out of their way and exceeded my expectations and my experiences at many other US hotels.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank meltraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews