We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort to Die For”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, Nevada
11
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was my first and my daughter's second stay at LaQuinta. She was absolutely correct in her analysis of this motel - the best we've visited for a long time. Comfortability, service, and price were great for our short stay in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for the great review of the hotel.

I'm happy you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. I especially like your tag of "Comfort to die for".

We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you visit Santa Barbara!

Best,

Scott Nevius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 468 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

Nice typical hotel. Roomy with large bathroom, coffee maker in room and small refrigerator, nice breakfast in the lobby. Good location for shopping, restaurants and beach. Only negative is a/c is wall unit and is noisy

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stdtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel.

I'm please that my staff was able to resolve the "tiny issue" for your group. Also, thanks for the very nice comments regarding the staff.

We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you visit Santa Barbara!

Warm regards,

Scott Nevius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Newport Beach, California
1
Reviewed May 23, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Loved our stay here in Santa Barbara! Modern decor, very clean, comfortable bed, excellent customer service, and pet friendly. Located on State St, just blocks from restaurants, dining, entertainment. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoginimelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for your very kind review of the hotel.

I'm pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel and you found the staff friendly and helpful.

We look forward to having you and your pet visit us again the next time you visit Santa Barbara!

Warm regards,

Scott Nevius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Skypilot46
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Overall we couldn't fault this place. We had been on the road for a while staying at at times quite 'so so' motels and to find this place that wasn't really much more expensive was a relief. We just walked in late on a weds night. After about ten minutes of being in the room we got a curtsey call from the front desk to check we liked the room. Although this is such a basic thing to do it has very rarely happened to us even in hotels at twice the price.

Its in the right place, got a fair price for a modern swish room. The bed was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was good.
.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emeraldandgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel.

I'm please you enjoyed the room and breakfast.

We hope to see you the next time you visit Santa Barbara!

Warm regards,

Scott Nevius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Poway, California
11
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Bright cheerful place. Very friendly, helpful, efficient staff. Good location. We had pets and this hotel is pet friendly with a good pet area. Pool area is nice but no jacuzzi. That would be a nice addition.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for the kind review of the hotel.

I'm pleased to know you found the staff friendly and helpfull. And, you were able to stay with us with your pet.

We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you visit Santa Barbara!

Warm regards,

Scott Nevius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
0.2 mi away
The Upham Hotel & Country House
The Upham Hotel & Country House
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
427 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
973 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara

Address: 1601 State Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-2519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $167 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara hotel is the perfect location for you to enjoy the sunny American Riviera and the fabulous State Street shopping area. This California boutique La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel is located conveniently on State Street within walking distance to many boutique shops, restaurants, and entertainment! The...See more Santa Barbara CA hotel provides a convenient hub for your work or vacation travel. We are equipped with free high speed wireless Internet service, a business center, free local calls and a helpful front desk staff to make your stay enjoyable. Find time to relax in our outdoor swimming pool and bring home a beautiful tan your friends will envy. Take a stroll down the famed State Street and shop to your heart's content! The local electric trolley will take you between the hotel, the beach, and the shopping area for a nominal fee. After a long day out on the town relax in your room on the brand new mattresses with luxurious bedding to wake up refreshed and ready for the day. Book online or call today for reservations at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Santa Barbara
Days Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing