We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at the hotel and found it ideal as a base whilst visiting Santa Barbara.
It has a nice pool and breakfast was ideal.
However the rooms were small for a family as was the bathroom too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowleyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 228 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was the first night of a return trip from Anaheim/San Diego back home to Seattle. Older hotel but staff was helpful and the place was quiet. Reasonably priced and convenient enough to US-101 to get to the waterfront and Santa Barbara pier. Don't miss going out to the pier, it's really beautiful (we spotted a seal). Probably would have looked for a different place if we were staying any longer than 1 night but this worked for our family of 3 for a night's rest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a good quality hotel in Santa Barbara. Check-in was easy. We were actually told to have a seat while he helped another customer.

The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. The sink is outside the bathroom. So you can use the bathroom and another person can use the sink. It was difficult to close the bathroom all the way.

The free continental breakfast is very good. You can make your own pancakes. There is yogurt, bagels, muffins, cereal, eggs, etc. There is always complimentary tea and coffee.

The rooms overlook the parking lot. We just kept the drapes closed.

A nice place to stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcmonogram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great price, friendly staff, the rooms are clean and nicely decorated, and the breakfast is an added bonus. We generally stay at another hotel chain, but will definitely stay here the next time we are in Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: Upstairs, corner room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amomnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Clean room, my error-I reserved a room with only one bed, I was allowed to use a roll-a-way bed for free. The staff was friendly. Free breakfast each morning, walking distance to a large park, Trade Joes, BevMo and other supermarkets and a number of places to eat. The room was clean, the grounds well maintained, the staff was friendly. The free Wi Fi was difficult to sign on to and I finally gave up. In room air-conditioner which was nice to have and the window opened which was great when arriving to a stuffy room after spending the day out and about. The price was right.

Room Tip: Its a small hotel. Although I never heard the people in the room above us, it could be loud, and bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Groverbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a quaint little motel in a great location on the north end of Santa Barbara. The Coffee Bean right across the street and Trader Joes just a short walk away. Thelace is clean but is quite dated. Rooms could be a bit nicer for what they charge - 210.00/nt on Sat and 120.00 for Sun. Pool is small and prettycool but swam anyway.Would stay again only because it is close to family. Breakfast was OK but go across the street for coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We only stayed one night at this quality Inn, found it quiet, comfortable and nice breakfast in the morning. The price was definitely right, I was surprised at this inexpensive rate in Santa Barbara. We checked in later and found that we had rented the last room.... probably a good idea to book earlier especially on the weekend. The staff recommended a good restaurant within walking distance... great experience! Wasn't right in the middle of town, rather on the outskirts. Quality Inns provide a very nice breakfast, waffles, yogurt, juices, bagels, toast, pastries, several variety of cereals, fruits, eggs, Coffee and tea

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor, no problems hearing anyone upstairs, room next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StargazerMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.3 mi away
Oasis Inn & Suites
Oasis Inn & Suites
#42 of 52 in Santa Barbara
223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Agave Inn
Agave Inn
#22 of 52 in Santa Barbara
494 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#27 of 52 in Santa Barbara
2,123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - State Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Address: 3055 De La Vina St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105-3351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $106 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing