We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn ? Low Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Sardinia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Quality Inn ? Low Quality Inn”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Rooms are getting renovated but for some reasons we haven't got a renovated one but rather a very old one ( when you have popcorn ceiling you know it can't be good). Funnily enough contractors were working in the room nearby therefore taking and afternoon nap after the long drive we've had has been impossible. Bed was comfy but sheets were stupidly shorts,a very bad night sleep. Now if one can pass over these thing I really cannot pass over a barely hot shower. Yes,the shower water was barely hot,absolutely unaccetable. Did not even bother with breakfast,crossed the street at Coffee Bean. Checked out right after and left.
Was it worth it to save 15 bucks from the hotel we usually stay at in SB ? No way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegasvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    110
    57
    15
    9
See reviews for
66
76
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stopped here for one night on Dec 29 after a road trip from Vegas enroute to Monterey. We arrived at about 8pm and the man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. the room rate of $110 included wifi and breakfast which was excellent value. the rooms are a little small but quite modern with a comfortable bed, ac, tv and a large clean bathroom. the perfect location for a 1 or 2 night stopover. would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Echoing the previous reviews, we found this place to be better than expected, i.e., while outwardly it might suggest a motel from a "B" movie, it is in fact a very clean, well-maintained place, not the least tawdry. For a one or two night stay, especially if enroute elsewhere, it's just right, at an affordable rate (ours was $83) in an otherwise overpriced area. Restaurants nearby, and easy wi-fi.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank babubenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My son worked hear while at UCSB so we would always stay here. He no longer works here but we continue to stay here. The staff is very nice, the place is super clean (ask my wife), the pool is clean and heated. They have a small room in the small lobby to eat, watch tv if your kids have overtaken your tv and room. The location is away from the main downtown area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WTW100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Clean, continental breakfast included including hot waffles, buses go straight down State Street nearby till 10 pm. Would have preferred location nearer to beach or State Street restaurants but this was value for money.

Room Tip: Apparently upper floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sparkletastic65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The rooms were clean and the desk clerk was friendly. As we used the room only for sleeping and for changing in between activities it was perfectly adequate for our needs. Instead of 2 or 3 standard or king sized pillows on the king size bed, there were 5 square pillows (standard height, width the same as the height). They looked nice when the bed was made up, but were not as good for sleeping. Sometimes the room was not made up until mid to late afternoon which would be a problem if we had spent more time in the room. The exhaust in the bathroom and the cooling/heating system were very loud. Because this was some of the least expensive lodging in the valley, our next door neighbors were workers (roofers, truck drivers and such) but they were considerate and, for the most part, did not bother us. The breakfast included hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, toast, rolls, and make your own waffles. It was a half block from Trader Joe's (a nice plus). This was not a place I would choose for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place has a very nice pool and very well kept rooms. Parking is a little bit tight for spaces, but better than many other places of similar size. Desk attendant was very nice. Great value for cleanliness, quality, with parking included and available pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.3 mi away
Oasis Inn & Suites
Oasis Inn & Suites
#41 of 52 in Santa Barbara
219 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Inn
Lemon Tree Inn
#33 of 52 in Santa Barbara
680 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#27 of 52 in Santa Barbara
2,083 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - State Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Property: Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Address: 3055 De La Vina St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105-3351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing