We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
14
26
40
28
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
26
40
28
64
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 172 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

So having read the not so great reviews, we were a little worried but having just rocked up in Santa Barbara with no where to stay, we walked passed this place and it was the cheapest we could find especially with an ocean view location. We paid $189 for a 1 night stay and had room 110 which had. Really awesome view as the photos show. The room was basic and clean, yes it’s not going to be the 5 star ritz but it had 5 star views. If it’s a budget motel with location and views then this is the place for you. The place could do with some TLC and a new door knob on the balcony but we were very happy

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 7wonderss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Although this is not a fancy hotel. It was clean and the location was perfect for walking around the The Wharf and downtown. We saw some negative reviews and decided to chance it anyway since we were just going to be a quick stop over and heading on our way in the morning. The only drawback was there was no AC and it ended up being a little warm and no screens on the windows so we weren't comfortable leaving the windows open although that would have called it off nicely. They did have a fan and that help some too.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank splourd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

This place is a dump. We checked in and checked right back out. Our room was only accessible via a dark staircase in an alley behind the building. The windows were practically falling out of the casings and the shower was disgusting. The last straw was seeing a baby roach crawl across the duvet... no thanks. My friends and I demanded a refund, and the front desk guy didn’t really put up a fight. Take your money elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

This was a spur of the moment decision to pop up to Santa Barbara for the day and night. Picked this Motel from some travel sight for it's location to the wharf and right across the street from the beach. Rated it as "average" based on a beach type "motel". It is definitely not the Ritz. The location is really the only thing going for it; it was just ok for what it was. It is obviously very old and in need of some love and a face-lift, BUT it actually was very clean. The bed, however needs a new mattress as it had a dip in the middle. There did seem to be some of the shadier "local residents" that seemed to congregate at the outdoor tables in the evening, but I did not feel unsafe and just made extra sure my car was locked and nothing was in plain view. They did not bother anyone or anything. Probably look somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Get beach view
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giname2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Hot and stuffy room with a view of the parking lot next door. Broken lamps, broken window blinds, no closet, and a very uncomfortable bed. It was 58 degrees outside and our room was so uncomfortably hot and stuffy we had the fan on all night long. The blinds were broken and so we had light coming in all night long. The breakfast id coffee in Styrofoam cups and Danish wrapped in plastic. Horrible hotel in a beautiful place!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dananz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews