We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dog friendly spot in Santa Barbara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach House Inn & Apartments
Ranked #6 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

At the last minute, our beach camping didn't work out due to 40 mph winds and we were lucky to find the Beach House Inn. It is a small motel set up with a courtyard and plenty of outdoor furniture to sit and enjoy complimentary coffee or your breakfast or a cold beverage. Tony is a pleasure and was very helpful with making our reservation and then updating us on the local info and particularly the dog info. The rooms are BIG with a full kitchen and an open closet area. They have their own parking. Nice park for dogs 1/2 a block away and beach only about 2 blocks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 231 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Beach House Inn a few times now during my visits to Santa Barbara and finally had to write a review about this place. There is something magical about this place and other people I have talked to about it have the same feeling. You can feel the difference immediately upon stepping foot on the property. It draws me in each time and I feel as if I am held in a safe place the entire time I am there.
The owners, Pam and Sandra, are amazing and so hospitable. There is no other place I would choose to stay in Santa Barbara! I wish there were places like their's in every city I travel. Thanks Pam and Sandra for creating a home away from home!

Room Tip: All of the rooms I have stayed in are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Colorful, retro cottage style comfortable rooms a short walk from the beach. Quiet neighborhood and family owned for years. No breakfast, but morning coffee is good. Friendly front desk. Pleasant place to just sit out and enjoy SB's beautiful weather.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Konrad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed in room #11 -- and had a great time. Friendly and helpful staff. #11 had a lovely private patio. Coffee in the courtyard. Great location. Brewhouse 2 blocks away (good food & dog-friendly). Will definitely stay here next time we are passing through!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollngstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just spent a wonderful weekend in this charming place and comfortable place. We stayed in room #5 and had a lovely king size room and pull out sofa in the living room. The kitchen and dining-area are spacious and well equipped. You are only two blocks from the beach, and walking distance to downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 340BruceF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Perfect vibe, great location and clean accomodations make Beach House Inn #1 in my book. The scenary really is amazing. Morning coffee in the courtyard and afternoon choice of free movies/DVD's for movie night w/ a friend are just a few of my favorite memories :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The inn itself is clean, well-kept, and the staff is super friendly. It is close enough to walk to the main downtown area, the wharf, and several restaurants. We stayed in the king upstairs apartment. The only downside was we could hear the people next to us talking through the walls. It's a great place to stay when traveling with pets.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#13 of 52 in Santa Barbara
773 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
371 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cheshire Cat Inn
Cheshire Cat Inn
#1 of 18 in Santa Barbara
750 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eagle Inn
The Eagle Inn
#2 of 18 in Santa Barbara
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn & Apartments

Address: 320 W Yanonali St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3832
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $171 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach House Inn & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach House Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing