We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
187
49
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
49
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen state street garden courtyard gas fireplace two blocks separate kitchen home away from home quiet neighborhood our favorite place to stay walking distance living room couple blocks a king size bed coffee maker private patio downtown area short walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 250 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed in room #11 -- and had a great time. Friendly and helpful staff. #11 had a lovely private patio. Coffee in the courtyard. Great location. Brewhouse 2 blocks away (good food & dog-friendly). Will definitely stay here next time we are passing through!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollngstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just spent a wonderful weekend in this charming place and comfortable place. We stayed in room #5 and had a lovely king size room and pull out sofa in the living room. The kitchen and dining-area are spacious and well equipped. You are only two blocks from the beach, and walking distance to downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 340BruceF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Perfect vibe, great location and clean accomodations make Beach House Inn #1 in my book. The scenary really is amazing. Morning coffee in the courtyard and afternoon choice of free movies/DVD's for movie night w/ a friend are just a few of my favorite memories :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The inn itself is clean, well-kept, and the staff is super friendly. It is close enough to walk to the main downtown area, the wharf, and several restaurants. We stayed in the king upstairs apartment. The only downside was we could hear the people next to us talking through the walls. It's a great place to stay when traveling with pets.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved the place, great location, quiet neighborhood, dog friendly, large updated units, full kitchen, feels like an apartment, fireplaces, parking, friendly host. Close enough to walk to some restaurants, shops, beach, etc.
Would stay again. A+.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappytrailsSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews