We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Inn & Suites
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Older fixed up place was clean. the breakfast filled us up. Highly recommended for the one day stopover. Tables outside foster contact with staff and patrons (though we stayed in the room.) Enough plugs for all the devices. Maybe I am easy but that made my stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Native123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    78
    40
    21
    15
See reviews for
45
63
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, Brazil
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We expected more for this hotel, based on website information and photos. We can consider location and room size as positive aspects, but, on the other hand... Bathroom, with a small sink wasn´t clear, and we difficulty to adjust temperatures in the shower, because tap need repairs. About breakfest: you have to pick it in the reception (front desk). So, you need to squeeze yourself and get what is available (almost nothing).
But, as we stayed there to one night only, it was bearable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambl
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in April and the weather was warm during the day and about 60f at night.
We found the place well located. Good place to stay with grocery and restaurants near by. Clean and employees always there to help you with your needs.
We stayed in a room near the pool.
Breakfast is basic and ok by the pool.
You can even find a laundry where they clean your clothes same day within walking distance.
Good sushi restaurant a block away.
I recommend the place for a short stay.
Good place for the price

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Claude J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed only one night but everything was ok. Rooms are large and comfortable (I booked a room with a queen-size bed) and staff member was really nice. It's not so far from the beach (by car I mean) and the breakfast is good !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasFNLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed here while passing through the area. Could not believe the price of $75, so was skeptical when booking. Checked in early and our room was ready. Very nice front desk clerk checked us in right away. Gave us the lay of the land and even recommended a restaurant nearby, which turned out to be awesome, despite the one hour wait! Room was small but clean and had everything we needed. Even though on a busy street, the room was quiet and comfortable. We will definitely be back when we're in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure the windows are locked when if you leave for a period of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This motel is on State Street, a couple of miles from the coastal end, handy for places to eat and some good shopping. It has a garden area around a small (unheated) swimming pool, so there are places to sit out of the rooms themselves.
The rooms are poorly soundproofed so early departures will wake you up. The bed in the room we had (11) was soggy: I awoke with a sore back and headache each day. The room heaters are good, if noisy; also noisy was the fridge (but good to have it even so!).
The motel provides free Wi-Fi, and a rudimentary breakfast. The room was clean, so was the linen. There was a fridge, a microwave, ice available nearby; restaurants and a _good_ foodstore (Gelson's) nearby. If you're a good sleeper with a strong back or a preference for soft mattresses, there is no reason not to enjoy staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 11 face the garden/pool. Another resident told us that room 1 was cold, room 3 was cosy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirabelle-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay just one night in Santa Barbara and found this inexpensive motel on State Street. What a pleasant surprise -- and great for the price. The room was small but had everything we needed. It was clean, nicely furnished and looked like it had been recently redecorated. There was a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the corner and free wi-fi was available, though the signal wasn't always strong in our room. The property is beautifully landscaped and well cared for. And, it was very quiet, especially considering we had a room near the front of the motel, by the street. Don't be put off by what looks like a quaint older motel -- this one has been nicely updated and we had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suebach123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
#38 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Agave Inn
Agave Inn
#25 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - State Street
0.1 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#43 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Inn & Suites

Property: Oasis Inn & Suites
Address: 3344 State St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105-2624 (Formerly San Roque Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Inn & Suites in Santa Barbara, California is located right across from Gelson Supermarket. At the center of Upper States Area, it is about one block from MacKenzie Park. Santa Barbara Golf Club and Earl Warren Show Ground are less than half a mile from the property. The hotel is less than four miles from El Presidio State Historic Park and Downtown Santa Barbara. Palm Park, Santa Barbara Harbor and Beach Bicycle Rentals are within five miles. Surrounded by palm trees, the stucco Oasis Inn & Suites offers complimentary continental breakfasts and complimentary coffee in the lobby. The hotel includes an outdoor pool. Internet access, WIFI free of charge. Guestrooms at Oasis feature mini fridges and coffeemakers. HBO & Cable televisions are provided. Rooms offer hair dryer and wrought-iron board for your convenience. Beautiful and oasis-like garden is a little paradise for your breakfast, gathering and wonderful trip in Santa Barbara! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Oasis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Inn And Suites
Oasis Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing