We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Galicia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Being a motel the room was clean and enough to sleep quietly. Decor was modern with new furniture. It is located in a nice area in Santa Barbara near the beach.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorresDeOeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    106
    132
    49
    27
See reviews for
81
160
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed at the Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach two nights in april 2012. Clean, safe, straightforward motel. Nothing exceptionel but a good choice if you want a good place to stay overnight. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very near the beach. There's a ten minutes drive to downtown Santa Barbara and to the pier restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tveste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
370 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I have stayed here repeatedly over several decades. (UCSB Graduate, 1977). It's hard to believe that these rooms once rented for $6.00 per night! (Hence, the name.) Often, they are now over $200 per night, and are still the lowest rates in town. We stayed here April 6th most recently. We had a second floor room (2 doubles, #223), with a sweet ocean view for $125. Nice to be able to open the curtains in the morning and see the ocean from bed. Usually one would expect to part with a lot more money for this simple pleasure.
East Beach is a block away, as is the electric shuttle which will take you down the beach, and up State Street for 25 cents.
On the down-side, the pool is not heated, and the AC units are getting a bit noisy, in their old age. Beds are good, and there are even bathtubs!
Highly recommended!
BTW: If they are full, there is another budget option next door called the Pacific Crest Inn. (Google it).

Room Tip: Request an upstairs room, with an ocean view. Unlike most hotels, this is not an up-charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Futuremauian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

It's a motel 6 so you get the basic:a modest, clean room with just coffee offered in the morning. To be one short block from the ocean for around $100 makes this one of the best bargains I've encountered.

Room Tip: I'd choose an upstairs room. We could really hear the people above us constantly moving around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southmtn2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

I am from Santa Barbara so, I know the area and how Santa Barbara used to be before it was discovered. Santa Barbara was a sleepy, beach community with kind people who did kind things. A time when life in Santa Barbara was simple and cool, not glitzy and faced paced. Well, that Santa Barbara still remains at this special Motel 6. The first ever Motel 6 ( I just found that out ) j adds to the charm of what feels like home to me. Thank you, Joey and Lori, Front desk managers, never fails to make our visit a pleasant and comfortable one. The Friendly staff, always welcoming to us and our 2 dogs , when we bring them. You usually don't even find this kind of 5 star friendliness and service at top resorts, certainly not at the Bacara ( Santa Barbara's glitzy hotel $500. a night minimum ).

At any rate, besides the efficient and courteous staff, the rooms are always clean. it does always feels like coming home, Santa Barbara style ( the real Santa Barbara ) whenever we stay at this Motel 6. People don't believe me when I recommend this motel...." Motel 6?" they are stunned. Yes. I recommend Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach.. but, just this one, so far.

Room Tip: There are beach facing rooms, upstairs is more quiet. Downstairs is where the cars are parked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bitsylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed for 1 nignt in February 2012. We arrived about 11am and were not able to check in. The reception staff did not have a map and were rather unhelpful. When we did check in the room was nice, it didn't have a hairdryer or tea and coffee facilities. There was wifi but you had to pay for it. It was ok but expensive for the quality, however this seems to be the price you pay in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
242 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

I have stayed here several times and will return again. The rooms have been updated and are very comfortable. Considering the extremely high prices for hotels in Santa Barbara, this is a great deal and wonderful location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iamalwayslost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#28 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#39 of 51 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#27 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#22 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabrillo Inn at the Beach
Cabrillo Inn at the Beach
#43 of 51 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - State Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach

Property: Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach
Address: 443 Corona Del Mar, US 101/El Camino South at Milpas Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Motel Six Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Motel Six
Santa Barbara Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing