We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Eagle Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Beach Motel(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mason Beach Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Best Western Beachside Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,114)
Filter reviews
2,114 results
Traveler rating
1,499
460
99
37
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,499
460
99
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan clementestate streetdouble showerrose petalswhirlpool tubbreakfast roomwithin walking distancetwo blocksshort walk to the beachquiet neighborhoodnice breakfastspanish stylegranolaamtrak stationromantic getawayeach morningno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,415 - 1,420 of 2,114 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this charming small inn. It was conveniently located in a residential area a short walk to the ocean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free bikes were provided which made for a easy trip downtown and to the Mission. Our room was spacious and had a private entrance. It was more like a bungalow than a hotel room. The price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thanks for your great review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay, and I'm very glad to hear that the staff treated you right!
The Casitas like the one you stayed in are a great choice for a more romantic and private sojurn. Nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This inn is truly an inn in the European sense. There is a wide variety of rooms from a simple queen to a spacious casita, a wide variety of charming decor, and luscious breakfasts served to personal tastes in either your room, or in the brightly comfortable dining room. The staff is welcoming and friendly, and the location can't be more convenient to a walk on the beach or a stroll downtown. One morning we had lox and bagels and fresh fruit delivered to our casita, and another morning we joined guests in the dining room for a made-to-order omelet. If cookie-cutter corporate is what you're looking for, this is not it. If meeting the international set over breakfast is what you're looking for, the Eagle Inn should be your choice.

Room Tip: The Santa Rosa casita has a marvelous soaking tub and a balcony with a view of palm trees on the ocean.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nervuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for writing such a nice review. The staff and I are all excited that your stay was so enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We are returning guests and this time with a toddler in tow. The Inn has a warm and welcoming feel. The employees and management are wonderful and helpful. This place relaxes you and we had a great full breakfast with bagels, lox, smoked salmon. The bathrooms, like our first visit, were roomy and very clean!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HowardL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

We sure like reading about the folks who come back time and time again. Great to hear that you family is growing, and that even with a child, The Eagle Inn is your go-to spot in Santa Barbara.
Thanks very much. We'll keep up the good work if you come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Outstanding Inn..freindly and helpful staff Morning breakfast, especially the smoked salmon was excellent

Proximity to town and train station was a real plus

Nice quiet residential location.

We really enjoyed our stay at this Santa Barbara Inn

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDEnSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for writing about us on TripAdvisor. Glad to hear your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. And it's always nice to hear that you enjoyed breakfast.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Santa Barbara is one of our favorite places when we travel from Central California. The Eagle Inn has become our favorite place to stay in Santa Barbara. Close to the beach, State Street, and the owners, management, staff treat veterans with a lot of respect!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your service to our country. I appreciate your kind words and I appreciate that you return to us each year. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews