We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Magnificent Butterfly Beach Tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Segway of Santa Barbara

Segway of Santa Barbara
Ranked #4 of 81 Tours in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Magnificent Butterfly Beach Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This was a two hour guided tour which was along the most beautiful beach of Santa Barbara, Josh the tour guide shared all his knowledge of the seaside estates and history of town riding the Segway and playing the guitar at the same time. He was the best tour guide professional, I just had to tip him good for his outstanding tour. Keep up the amazing tours!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    17
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Perfect Segway into Santa Barbara”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Don't miss this fun, informative, and absolutely the BEST way to see and learn about Santa Barbara segway adventure! Our guide, Zach, was very patient, very knowledgeable, and very funny! Thank you"Segway Santa Barbara!"

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great unexpected experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Jamie was an amazing tour guide ever!! He was very knowledgeable of the area and the local hot stops for the area. A great way to start a santa Barbara vacation. a must DO if in the Santa Barbara area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Araseli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Segway tour of Santa Barbara is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone. We made an appointment for a one hour Segway tour, for $75 each. Neither of us had ridden a Segway before. My husband couldn't wait to try it and I was nervous. Our tour started with a short safety video and then progressed to training outside on our Segways. Zach was a terrific trainer and tour guide. Our one hour tour was the length of the Santa Barbara beach and back on a paved bike path, about 4 miles. Zach provided information about current sites along the path and related Santa Barbara history. He was funny, kind, patient and intelligent. We felt confident enough to go in and out of traffic and people when necessary to cross the street. It was one of the highlights of our trip and a great memory.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time on our segway tour of Santa Barbara. There were four of us--in our 60s--and for the first 10 minutes we were not so sure how well we would do. But our guide was patient and helpful, and we all caught on fine. We saw beautiful parts of Santa Barbara, learned a lot about its history, and had a blast. It's an amazing way to see someplace new.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank laurag3023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway of Santa Barbara also viewed

 

Been to Segway of Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing