We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping”
Review of State Street

State Street
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.99*
and up
Santa Barbara Electric Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seven straight miles of shops.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Shopping”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I'm from Chicago, so this was nothing special for me. It was just a street full of stores. If you're looking to go shopping or to eat, this is where you would go.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rh-chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,066
    744
    225
    69
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Over the rainbow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Shopping”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

OK, I went shopping, to an Art museum, a historical courthous and got a massage. What else could a girl ask for. And got exercising by walking up and down this exciting and clean street. I did not broke doing this either. Depending on how much you shop and where, you could easily stay in budget on this little walkway. There were a lot of young and able bodied homeless people though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
433 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Too many hobos, nothing special”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Santa Barbra State Street, it did nothing for me, couple of nice bars and restaurants, but lacking something. Also, too many beggars and homeless people on the street. I don’t think it deserves the hype.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great street - with restuarants, shops of all kinds, bars, wine tasting ... Great for people watching. A must see/do in santa B.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pcas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shopped here 2 days before Thanksgiving”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Visit the Paseo Nuevo mall; they have great stores and most offered us Black Friday deals on the Monday before Thanksgiving! Great place to eat on State Street: Blush Restaurant. Great centralized place to park: parking structure adjacent to Paseo Nuevo shopping mall at the corner of Chappala and Ortega streets.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank poprinprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed State Street also viewed

 

Been to State Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing