We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knowl Wood Restaurant

Knowl Wood Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 680 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Restaurant details
Indio, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Saturday Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had lunch with some friends and the food was very good. You order the food and pay for it at the counter and then the food is brought to you. Not very busy when we ate there. All the food was prepared as ordered. Not a big fan of ordering our food at the counter but it seems to work for them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Turkey Burger!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

When ever we have craving for a turkey burger or hamburger type meal, we head for Knowlwood. The food is made to order. They usually have excellent fries. Unfortunately this time they were not up to par. Still intend to go back as the burgers are good and maybe the next time the fries will be up to their usual goodness.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mesash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Big portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hamburgers are big and delicious. The salads are also large and very good. My husband likes their fish sandwich. It's a great place for lunch or a quick dinner.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaEnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Gone down hill over the...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2008

Gone down hill over the years.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Tasty burgers, but really load and crowded. Don't expect your order to be right when you're in a large group.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2008

Tasty burgers, but really load and crowded. Don't expect your order to be right when you're in a large group.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knowl Wood Restaurant also viewed

Santa Ana, Orange County
Santa Ana, Orange County
 
Santa Ana, Orange County
 
Santa Ana, Orange County
 

Been to Knowl Wood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing