We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We booked at this hotel to be close to an early departure at Orange County Airport the next morning. The Hampton Inn offered a courtesy van to and from the airport so we could drop off the rental car a day early also. On the morning of the departure, they did not have a driver working so they called for a taxi at our scheduled time and paid for it as well. All of the staff were courteous and very helpful during several encounters.
This Hampton Inn appears to be an older building in Spanish design which has been remodeled and is very spacious. Our room was a King Suite with a huge window and provided a very comfortable stay.....and it was listed as a category 2 property...only 20K points! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Austin2Texans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

735 - 741 of 762 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2008

Just stayed this weekend at the Hampton Inn. Great location, clean room, plenty of parking, even when we arrived very late on Saturday night. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groupeventplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2008

Nothing out of the ordinary. The breakfast is what you would expect from a Hampton, good selection of pastries and "pre-made" cheesy egg omlet. Good fruit selection. The living area of the suite was good size with a small refrigerator & microwave. The bedroom was a bit cramped, but fine for sleeping. The bathroom was fairly large. The workout room wasn't great. Way too hot in there and three pieces of equipment (cramped), one treadmill, one bike and one eliptical machine. The wireless connection was spotty, which made some work slow at times. The hotel is clean and close to the airport. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maninmirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

We stayed this past weekend to attend the UC Irvine open house. Convenient location right off the freeway. Got in after 10 pm but welcomed immediately at the front desk and informed of the hotel facilities. Friendly service from various front desk persons throughout our stay. Good size rooms where everything worked and was clean. Breakfast was included and the food was fresh. Usually stay at the Embassy Suites but would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fun2travel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2008

My husband and I needed a clean, affordable hotel for a funeral in Anaheim. It was spring break, so we had difficulty locating a hotel that was affordable yet safe. The Hampton Inn was terrific. I have been a Hilton member for years and this was one of our favorite places to stay. The location was great (close to Orange County Airport, the beaches, highways, etc.), it was clean, the buffet was nice, and it was very quiet. The front desk staff was helpful. The rooms were spacious, and we loved the suite set-up. There was a bedroom and a living room with a fridge, microwave and wetbar. The only negative was that the parking was a little cramped. Take my advice and stay there. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank graciekraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2008

My suite was more spacious than typical for this chain. The hotel was very clean. Despite the proximity to the airport and freeway, the location was quiet. The room climate control needs to work better. The room temperature was a little too high and did not adjust quickly. Plenty of FREE parking and a nice breakfast spread in its own room. The wireless worked well and had good reception.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank businessOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

We stayed at the Hampton for two nights on a weekend Disneyland trip. Our party consisted of my Wife, our two year old, and myself. I booked our room through the Hilton Honors site as a reward stay. We stayed at the Hampton down the street from Disneyland last year, and the quality of stay was consistent…we’d definitely stay here again.

Location: The Hampton is a stones throw from the John Wayne airport and about 10 miles from Disneyland. It is a fairly industrial area, grouped with a handful of other lodgings that mainly serve the airport. Not many places to eat in the vicinity. But overall it was a clean area.

Check In/Hotel Appearance: We arrived around 11pm and check in took less that 5 minutes. The employee checking me in was very nice and made sure everything I needed was taken care of. The lobby and hotel appearance was clean and well taken care of. Nothing looked old or worn out.

Accommodations: Our room had two rooms. The first having a sleeper couch, TV, work desk, a wet bar area with a small sink, fridge, and microwave. The second room had two double beds, an additional TV, and the bathroom. The room was surprisingly spacious. It had all of the normal extras such as a hairdryer, coffee maker. The water pressure was good and we had no problems with hot water. We also used the free wireless internet on our laptop and it worked well. Nothing to complain about here.

Extra Amenities: We didn’t use the pool or workout room. The breakfast at the Hampton is good. They advertise a ‘hot’ breakfast, but I think I’d call it a deluxe continental breakfast. The only hot items were egg and sausage patties to make a muffin sandwich. Otherwise it was the normal cont. breakfast faire such as muffins, bagels, fruit, juice, etc. Nonetheless we enjoyed the breakfast and its presentation was clean and well taken care of.

Overall we enjoyed the Hampton and would stay there again. If you’re looking to be right next to Disneyland or any other of the local attractions, this probably isn’t the right place for you. But if you’re willing to make a short drive, the lower prices might be worth it. We’d definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Toebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport

Address: 2720 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $132 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Hampton Inn Santa Ana
Santa Ana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing