We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The Hotel is going through remodeling and we were aware of that before booking. Check in was fast and easy. Our room was awesome with two queen beds and a living room area separated by a sliding glass door. There was a sofa bed, chair, TV, and wet bar in the living room. It had a mini fridge, coffee make, iron, ironing board, blow dryer, microwave, and everything was clean and comfortable. We utilized the pool and hot tub which the kids really enjoyed as well as I did after a 7 hour drive. What really set them above the rest was that they had complimentary warm cookies available at night along with hot water for tea, hot chocolate, and coffee. In the morning we enjoyed their complimentary breakfast. Parking and wifi are also free. Its near the airport but I do not recall hearing any airplane noise while I was in my room only while we were outside by the pool. All in all I was very pleased with this hotel and I would definitely stay here again when i'm in the area and will recommend it to friends and family. We only stayed one night then stayed at the Disneyland Hotel for 3 nights and besides the convenience of DL hotel location I would have much rather of stayed at this Hampton because it had better service and amenities for a great price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isisg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Wow, thank you for taking the time to relay your experiences while at the Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport. The staff and I want every guest to feel at home while we provide customer service that exceeds their expectations. We look forward to your return.

Thank You,
John McIffd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 729 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel was exceptional. The staff are friendly and courteous. The rooms were perfect. Location was terrific. I would certainly recommend this whether for business or pleasure. Family friendly, business friendly. I only wish the weather was warmer so I could have enjoyed their beautiful pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

The staff and I want to exceed every guests expectations when it comes to service. I am pleased to hear that was your experience while at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank You,
John McIff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

While my stay was short, I felt that I was in a small hotel (good) i.e entrance, elevator, room within very short walks. The staff is very attentive and the cleanliness is superb. The rooms have everything needed for office/room

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport. I was pleased to hear that your experience gave you the personal attention and service you feel you receive in a small hotel. We look forward to your return.

Thank You,
John McIff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were staying here because of a wedding in Orange, CA. This was only 8 miles away. Traffic on a Friday afternoon is terrible. Hotel was being renovated. Sign posted on the outside stated that smoking might cause lung cancer or something to that effect. The hotel is older and needs a lot of renovation. Front entrance was closed and had to use a side entrance for check in. Staff was great and made us feel welcome and accommodating. Room was okay. Might be okay after renovation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. The lobby was closed for improvements but has been completed at this time. I was pleased to hear the staff made you feel welcome. The staff and I would hope you return and see the improvements.

Thank You,
John McIff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

even though there was construction being done on the front of the building. the check-in was clearly marked, check in was easy, everything was clean, and check out took only moments. the staff was polite and always acknowledged you. Coffee and cookies at all times, and breakfast was very good and had something for all appetites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Ana/Orange County Airport. I am pleased to hear you had a positive experience despite the improvements that are taking place. The staff and I look forward to your return.

Thank You,
John McIff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel was up to the standards we expect of Hampton Inns. Staff is incredibly helpful, cheery and professional. Hotel is undergoing some needed updates but the room was clean and in great shape! Great location, great staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Our renovation project is making excellent progress, with the breakfast room newly reopen and the lobby to be completed within the next couple of weeks. I am very pleased that your stay was enjoyable and thank you for the compliments to the staff. I have already shared your review with them and given then much deserved praise. We hope to see you, if not before, next year for the marathon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of a much neede renovation. The location is very good for travelers, but if you can, wait until the renovation is complete. The lobby is currently being remodeled, so the check in desk is in the middle of the hallway. It can get very cluttered. Also, the noise from the check in area can get loud.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are looking forward to the completion of our renovation project. The newly redesigned breakfast area is open with a fresher and brighter look. The lobby is scheduled to be completed within the next few weeks. We would love to have you as our guest in the future to experience the finished product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport

Address: 2720 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $129 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Hampton Inn Santa Ana
Santa Ana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing