We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
447
212
81
60
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
212
81
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast arearoom was spaciousnewport beachwafflesfront desk stafforange countyexcellent stayfree parkingking bedeach morningeasy accesswould stay here againbusiness tripcoffee makersouthern californiaminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 838 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were staying here because of a wedding in Orange, CA. This was only 8 miles away. Traffic on a Friday afternoon is terrible. Hotel was being renovated. Sign posted on the outside stated that smoking might cause lung cancer or something to that effect. The hotel is older and needs a lot of renovation. Front entrance was closed and had to use a side entrance for check in. Staff was great and made us feel welcome and accommodating. Room was okay. Might be okay after renovation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. The lobby was closed for improvements but has been completed at this time. I was pleased to hear the staff made you feel welcome. The staff and I would hope you return and see the improvements.

Thank You,
John McIff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

even though there was construction being done on the front of the building. the check-in was clearly marked, check in was easy, everything was clean, and check out took only moments. the staff was polite and always acknowledged you. Coffee and cookies at all times, and breakfast was very good and had something for all appetites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Ana/Orange County Airport. I am pleased to hear you had a positive experience despite the improvements that are taking place. The staff and I look forward to your return.

Thank You,
John McIff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel was up to the standards we expect of Hampton Inns. Staff is incredibly helpful, cheery and professional. Hotel is undergoing some needed updates but the room was clean and in great shape! Great location, great staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Our renovation project is making excellent progress, with the breakfast room newly reopen and the lobby to be completed within the next couple of weeks. I am very pleased that your stay was enjoyable and thank you for the compliments to the staff. I have already shared your review with them and given then much deserved praise. We hope to see you, if not before, next year for the marathon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of a much neede renovation. The location is very good for travelers, but if you can, wait until the renovation is complete. The lobby is currently being remodeled, so the check in desk is in the middle of the hallway. It can get very cluttered. Also, the noise from the check in area can get loud.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are looking forward to the completion of our renovation project. The newly redesigned breakfast area is open with a fresher and brighter look. The lobby is scheduled to be completed within the next few weeks. We would love to have you as our guest in the future to experience the finished product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel was under construction in Feb 2014, the hotel staff did a great job under the circumstances. The bedrooms seemed cramped, it was divided into two room. The other part was spacious with a coach, chair desk and other ammenitites. getting a hotel in Orange County is not easy on short notice so plan a head of time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank uh60l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are very excited for our rennovation project and looking forward to its completion in the near future. Following the recent re-opening and re-design of the breafast area, the lobby will be completed in the upcoming weeks. I am very pleased with the compliment to the staff, I have shared your comments with them. We hope you choose to stay with the nextime your business travel needs bring you to the Orange County area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews