We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
“Hotel Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel is under construction. Location to Airport a positive, complimentary breakfast a positive for families traveling. Once construction is complete, hotel should rate a very good rating for travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    181
    59
    34
    12
See reviews for
268
85
43
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was clearly an older hotel and it needs to be brought up to spec. The walls and ceilings were thin, the paint was chipping off the trim. It was clean and safe but not what I expect from a Hampton.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank vinoceros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

When I first asked for the total fee with tax and aarp discount for stay, it was given. However, it did change upon checkout. Disappointing, but not a deal breaker. The sofa beds need upgrading, but I think you are doing that. It was hard to get to an electrical outlet in the bedroom. I needed one to dry my hair as someone else was using the bathroom. I had to rearrange the plugs. Sorry. Overall, this was a MOST PLEASANT STAY. Everything was mostly 100? positive. HONEST! THANK YOU SO MUCH HAMPTON INN AND SUITES. I would like to know more about your discount plan, membership or whatever you were talking about. I will be traveling to Georgia soon and would be absolutely happy and thankful to find them along the way. Thanks again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on October 29 th for one night We stay at Hilton brand hotels all the time and as far as. Hampton inn this was the worst The suite needed updating The lay out seemed back to front Sofa and chair very old The bed was hard and the mattress made a noise every time we moved We could hear the footsteps in the room upstairs Plus the annoying ac was extremely loud.Hampton inns don't seem to acknowledge Hilton honor members like other brands
The lobby was nice Staff ok and hot chocolate very nice

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank capperju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

on the whole hotel was satisfactory for the location and length of stay. yes I would stay again if in the area. what else do you want me to stay. the pool was very cool and building shadowed the pool after 3 pm. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Have stayed 2x...hotel is attractive but rooms are outdated, furniture is very uncomfortable and beds extremely lacking in comfort. Requested a room change and were told we could move to 2 queens...which were 2 doubles. Big difference for a man 6'3" but tired after our red-eye flight & decided to make the best of it. The front desk staff were attentive, and in particular, Jeffrey, helped make up for the poor room conditions. He was always friendly and kind when we needed help. Provided directions to nearby restaurants, allowed us to move the lobby furniture to visit with our friends, and helped with every inquiry. He and the other staff members were very accomodating and breakfast was fresh with frequent refilling. Recommend using one of the handicapped rooms (which was only room available on our previous trip) and had better bed, furniture...perhaps because not used as often.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nova40637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

No problems came up. The breakfast was satisfactory. The only suggestion I can offer for the breakfast room would be to put silencers on the bottoms of the chairs. Dragging them on floor too noisy. End!





  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Address: 2720 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Hampton Inn Santa Ana
Santa Ana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing