We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here on a personal long weekend vacation. Good location, close to freeway access. Hotel is very quiet. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the pool, no balcony. Nice size King suite, bed was very comfortable. Staff is very nice both front desk and housekeeping. The bathroom was a bit noisy with the A/C and the water was "fickle" hot, cold, hot.

The hotel "store" was well stocked for a late night snack.

We would stay here again and recommend it!!

Room Tip: King Suite, 4th floor overlooking the pool. Just keep in mind, no balcony. But windows do open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW2SWGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 737 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've stayed here many times for business. It is very clean, very new and staff is great. It is 5 minutes from John Wayne airport. I recommend it. The only thing I don't like is the lack of any great running trails nearby. The hotel is kind of hidden of the 55 and not super easy to see.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel is under construction. Location to Airport a positive, complimentary breakfast a positive for families traveling. Once construction is complete, hotel should rate a very good rating for travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was clearly an older hotel and it needs to be brought up to spec. The walls and ceilings were thin, the paint was chipping off the trim. It was clean and safe but not what I expect from a Hampton.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank vinoceros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 8, 2013

When I first asked for the total fee with tax and aarp discount for stay, it was given. However, it did change upon checkout. Disappointing, but not a deal breaker. The sofa beds need upgrading, but I think you are doing that. It was hard to get to an electrical outlet in the bedroom. I needed one to dry my hair as someone else was using the bathroom. I had to rearrange the plugs. Sorry. Overall, this was a MOST PLEASANT STAY. Everything was mostly 100? positive. HONEST! THANK YOU SO MUCH HAMPTON INN AND SUITES. I would like to know more about your discount plan, membership or whatever you were talking about. I will be traveling to Georgia soon and would be absolutely happy and thankful to find them along the way. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on October 29 th for one night We stay at Hilton brand hotels all the time and as far as. Hampton inn this was the worst The suite needed updating The lay out seemed back to front Sofa and chair very old The bed was hard and the mattress made a noise every time we moved We could hear the footsteps in the room upstairs Plus the annoying ac was extremely loud.Hampton inns don't seem to acknowledge Hilton honor members like other brands
The lobby was nice Staff ok and hot chocolate very nice

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank capperju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

on the whole hotel was satisfactory for the location and length of stay. yes I would stay again if in the area. what else do you want me to stay. the pool was very cool and building shadowed the pool after 3 pm. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport

Address: 2720 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $128 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Hampton Inn Santa Ana
Santa Ana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing