We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$90
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$97
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveler rating
430
203
71
43
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
203
71
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastliving areathe breakfast arearoom was spaciousfront desk staffthe sofa bednewport beachwafflesorange countyfree parkinggreat roomwould stay here againeach morningexcellent stayeasy accessrental carcoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 774 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed 2 nights while taking Dolphin Dave's Cruise from Newport Beach and touring around area. This part of California is very expensive, it was difficult to find a hotel with indoor hallways, breakfast included, free internet and pool for around $100-135. (Booked at Best Western Costa Mesa and cancelled before check-in. Looks great on the net, but is situated next to a car repair shop at the very edge of an on-ramp to the expressway!)

Pool area is very small with small hot tub with noisy pump (sounded like distant machine-gun fire when working), so don't go here looking for R&R.

Nice rooms with a sofabed, small kitchen area with large counter and sink, coffee maker, microwave and frig, separate bedroom with comfy king bed. Flat screen TV had integrated card reader to look at day's photos. Large bathroom with quality towels and supplies. Windows open, very quiet area, no noise from other rooms or street. Far enough from airport that we din't hear any planes.Good variety at breakfast, but very busy, some waiting while supplies were replenished.

Safe, plentiful parking out front and lots of restaurants in area. Easy 20 minute drive (on Sunday) to Newport Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from pool. Pump for hot tub was noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torontogal-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Torontogal-99,
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a detail review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate each and every one of your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our full breakfast. We are taking your comments into consideration and making sure we have enough staff at all time in our breakfast area. Let us know when you are in town, we will make sure to place you in a higher floor away from the pool area. Once again we appreciate your honesty. Look forward to having you with us again!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

And don't get me wrong, I'm a fan of tyhe standard hampton inn, this one is just not the cookie cutter style Hampton Inn, clearly is was something else in its previous life. Easy access right off the freeway, good breakfast, and a friendly staff. Parking was never an issue, even though I had heard about the valet situation, which we never encountered, we just self parked.

The rooms are much bigger than the typical hampton inn, slightly worn but still very nice. Family trip to disneyland, so it was good to have a fridge/microwave, small kitchen area. The Hide a Bed would have been a nice addition, but the matress was not good at all, so nobody in our group was subjected to its use. Outlets, as previously mentioned are a bit tough to come by, but we had a power strip with us, so it wasn't an issue. It's a quick 10-15 minutes to the parking area at Disneyland, so it's a nice alternative to staying right next to the DL Resort if you have a car.

I would stay here again and will reccomend it to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hello 007DAWG,
Thank You for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our ALL SUITE hotel. Your opinion matters and we agree. We are under the process of remodeling our hotel and sofa beds are one of our top priorities. We look forward to seeing you with us on your next family trip.
Thank You,
Hampton Inn Santa Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very friendly and professional staff. Attractive, well equiped large rooms with all couch and second TV in living area. Thisw was our second stay for our group and plan on always staying here when we are in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank PacificWestTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear PacificWestTravel,

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our commitment to a clean room, comfortable surrounding and friendly service is 100% guaranteed. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank You,
Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

There is a new airline route direct by Interjet direct from Guadalajara to the John Wayne airport. The Hampton is one of the closest hotels to the OC airport that has a shuttle. The property is excellent. The staff exceptional. Especially the shuttle drivers Gerardo, José, and Art. They took us forth and back to South Coast Plaza and a shopping center in Tustin that has a Costco, a Target, and excellent restaurants.

We would, and will, definitely stay here again. The free Internet, good breakfast, complimentary shuttle, and excellent staff make the Hampton Inn a terrific value for us.

Room Tip: The flight path to the OC airport is overhead so our room in the back (318) was very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZapopanFLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Hello ZapopanFLD,
Thank you for your wonderful review. The entire staff strive to provide great customer service and we love it when you notice. Thank you for catching our driver at their best. Yes we are thrilled to say that the John Wayne Aiport is officially international. You are the reason we are all here and doing so well! We look forward to having you with us on your next family vacation.

Thank You,
Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I want to take the time and tell everyone what a great place this is. I checked in on a Saturday October 27th at 4:30pm. Made my reservation on Friday October 26th and didnt expect much, do to the fact other hotels i wanted to stay at were all sold out. I went up to my room and it was next to the elevators and ice machine. I came down to get my bags and Ruby the young lady working at the desk asked me how i liked the room i told her it was okay but didnt know how loud it would be next to the elevators and ice machine. When i came back in with my bags she told me she moved me to a room down the hall. She went out of her way to go the extra mile to make sure i got a good room. Friendly staff, Clean rooms, All rooms are Suites, Refrigerator, Microwave, Free breakfast.This hotel was half the cost of the other hotels i was going to stay at but was far better. I still cant believe what a great value this hotel is.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hello Cindy,
We appreciate you taking the time to complete such a detailed review of our hotel. Our number one priority are our guest. It is our guest that strive us to go above and beyond. We are thrilled that you recognized that in Ruby. We love having you with us! please come and see us again soon!

Thank You,
Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews