We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Nearby Hotels
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$97
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveler rating
431
204
72
43
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
204
72
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastliving areathe breakfast arearoom was spaciousfront desk staffthe sofa bednewport beachwafflesorange countyfree parkinggreat roomwould stay here againeach morningexcellent stayeasy accessrental carcoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 777 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in room 318 near the elevators. Excellent hotel for resting before our flight out of John Wayne Airport the next day. Our suite had a living area separated from the bed by french doors. The living area had a comfortable couch, chair and desk for working. Room was equipped with a large refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.Our room living area windows facing west (of course) gave us beautiful sunset views. Cost was $160 for one night. Pricey but worth it. Room service, provided by Spoons Restaurant, was excellent. The business center in the lobby provided us a means to check in for our flight and print boarding passes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They greet you every time you enter the lobby. The full breakfast was superb. It was provided from 6 to 10 AM.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side provide you a beautiful sunset view. Reserve the two room suite as it is well worth it for resting after a long trip.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRE2RUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We appreciate your time suggestions and input. We are thankful for your kind words and high rating you had given us. Our commitment to a clean room, comfortable surrounding and friendly service is guaranteed. We want you you know that we really do appreciate and value your business and support. We look forward to having you with us again.

Thank You,
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hopefully you do not need any power outlets as there are zero in the bedroom and only 1 in the other room. No plugs for coffee maker, iron, laptop etc. Room and hotel is fine but having no power outlets is extremely frustrating.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. All comments are greatly appreciated as they allow us to continue to improve in areas we are lacking. With the growing number of electronics carried by travelers we understand that it is necessary to have an ample number of outlets available. Because of your advice and the needs of our guests the Hampton Inn and Suites will be adding a “Power Cube” to all our suites by the end of the year.

Thank you,
Hampton Inn and Suites Santa Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel is Simple , clean , great breakfast, nice staff , the rooms are well furnished and comfortable, and best of all the price is right. Food choices around the hotel are limited and mostly fast food, but near by on baker street there are plenty of choices (about a 5 minute drive).

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Voyager81977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Voyager81977,
Thank you for your kind review. We strive to provide excellent customer service and guarantee clean and comfortable rooms. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We are 2-3 miles from two large shopping centers that are full with restaurants. For your next family vacations let us drive you to one of our local shopping center and enjoy the entertainment and food selection they provide. Please come and stay with us again!

Thank You,
Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

This has been a special place for my wife and I! I proposed to her here 14 years ago! It's always nice to stay here! I need to stop telling people about it because it's starting to become hard to get a room! This place is a much better value than the Hilton next door! You won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Hello Greg T,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and loyalty to our hotel. We are thrilled to know that we are part of such an important event in your life. Please let us know on your next stay we would love to make it even more special. We love having you with us!

Thank You,
Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our room at this hotel was great. It had a small kitchen with a refrigerator and microwave. Large bathroom. Separate living area and bedroom. Plenty of storage space! The bed was extremely comfortable. It had flat screen tvs in both the living area and bedroom.

The pool and hot tub were average as was the breakfast. They were both just okay.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank circa1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Hello Circa1952
We thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our comfortable 2 room Suite. You are the reason we are here!. Hope to see you soon!

Thank You,
Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews