We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and Comfortable...Almost Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our room at this hotel was great. It had a small kitchen with a refrigerator and microwave. Large bathroom. Separate living area and bedroom. Plenty of storage space! The bed was extremely comfortable. It had flat screen tvs in both the living area and bedroom.

The pool and hot tub were average as was the breakfast. They were both just okay.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank circa1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Hello Circa1952
We thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our comfortable 2 room Suite. You are the reason we are here!. Hope to see you soon!

Thank You,
Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 729 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

We needed a hotel for a family vacation to Southern California which included the Disney parks, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld. We did a lot of research and looked for bargains. In the end, we chose this Hampton Inn & Suites. (For an article about our entire trip, please visit http://espokane.blogspot.com/2012/07/how-we-took-southern-california-family.html).

The Hampton Inn met our needs quite well. The room was clean enough (very dusty bathroom vent but otherwise fine) and the furnishings were good. We mainly needed a place where we could sleep, store some food for snacks, get breakfast, and swim. The hotel met all of those needs well.

The staffer working the breakfast area was particularly impressive and I wish I had left a comment card complimenting her. Seemingly working alone, she kept things stocked, cleaned up, and running smoothly even when it was very busy. Good job!

Our room had a divider french door which might be nice if someone wants to watch TV while others sleep. The sofa bed was OK for our 11-year old but just barely. The refrigerator kept food cold, but would not freeze things (ice cream sandwiches were very soft, even after a couple days) - don't store frozen items. Also, the AC system in our room (211) was noisy. It wasn't an issue for us and we didn't complain, but some might not like the rumbling sound it made.

The pool area is very nice. There is a fairly long walk to get there because of the way the entry is set up.

Hotel location is good, 11 miles from Disney, very close to Newport Beach, and with easy freeway access. Proximity to Santa Ana airport is also a plus.

The parking lot is too small for the hotel, but they provide free valet service each evening so it isn't a problem at all. Each morning, our rental vehicle was in the lot waiting for us and we just picked up the keys at the front desk.

Front desk staff were always helpful, even offering tips about Disney and local beaches. All in all we had no significant complaints and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot may be quieter. The other side faces the airport approach.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ERIC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We paid $99 for a king suite the same night we stayed.

The shower head was in shambles, the water was hot, cold, hot, the walls are fairly thin so we could our neighbors above us walking around for a couple hours in the early hours of the morning, and the pillows were extremely unfomfortable.

They did offer free breakfast, free wifi, and even came to deliver new pillows which were not as bad, but overall, probably wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhotoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel was very clean and everyone was super friendly! Breakfast was good and convenient to the freeway and other attractions. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracietheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thanks for staying with us recently and for taking time to give us your honest feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed the stay and hope you return soon. You are the reason we are all here and doing so well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and happy staff.
Very clean hotel. Quiet. Comfortable bed and great pillows!. (i won't have to haul my pillow from home anymore just to avoid a neck injury with awful hotel pillows)
Great location...easy access to all the freeway to all of the touristy destinations.
Close to the airport but you don't hear da planes.
Free wi-fi
Free full breakfast, everything was fresh and immaculate.
Have to say again...the employees were all genuinely friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrails92705, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

We sure thank you for staying with us recently and for appreciating our lovely hotel. The entire staff strive to provide value and ambience as well as great customer service and we love it when you notice!!! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The rooms are divided by French doors making this a two room suite. The dark wood furniture and dark wood builtins combined with the French doors give the feeling of a mission style Hollywood bungalow. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the staff friendly. Easy access to area highways. A good experience all the way around.

Room Tip: Ask for the French door divided room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rwa402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrails92705, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thanks for staying with us recently! And we value your opinion and appreciation of our lovely little boutique hotel...It's people like you who make our job worthwhile--you are the reason we are here!.Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed two nights and the room layout worked great for us. Room was very clean and the staff were all very friendly. Complimentary breakfast and coffee was fine and served in large well decorated room. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thanks so much for staying with us and for your kind words of appreciation. We strive to bring the best in customer service and value for your dollar! So please come back soon and enjoy all of the updates and new face we will have by Dec 31!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport

Address: 2720 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $129 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Hampton Inn Santa Ana
Santa Ana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing