We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service. Spacious rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great customer service. Spacious rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Nice place. Great customer service. Clean. Spacious suites.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100nitesperyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrails92705, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
We appreciate your kind remarks and your business! Please come back and visit again soon. It is because of customers like you that we are in demand and your feedback keeps us on our toes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    186
    60
    35
    12
See reviews for
276
85
46
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

I was attacted by the price and location of this hotel for my business trip,

On check-in, I noticed how nice the looby is and thought this was quite a find. After check-in, I walked down the hallway to the elevator and it stuck me that they were a long way from the lobby. Much longer than usual. I was also surprised that the hallways were not nearly as nice and maintained as the lobby was.

As a honors gold member, my room (suite) was huge and well appointed. I was in room 302 and the internet was impossible to maintain. I was knocked off every 20 seconds or so. Not good for a business trip. My associate on the 4th floor did not experienced the same issue. My room could have been cleaner also.

All-in-all, this is a decent place and is relatively inexpensive, but becuase of the dim and worn common areas (except the lobby), I will probably not hurry back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Insist on a room close to a internet router hup with a strong signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoasterWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrails92705, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
WE appreciate the time to review our hotel and we take your views very seriously. We are in the process of renewing the hotel, adding new carpet and wallpaper and more, so by Jan 2012 you will see a newly rennovated property. We invite you back for a stay at our new and improved ALL SUITE hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas NV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Everything was ok until 20 minutes later we noticed ants all over the bathroom. We immediately called front desk and they moved us room. We got to the new room and same thing except this time they were in the bar area. It was hard for us to even have a drink in the room because the ants come out no matter what. i would stay here again but i would look somewhere else first.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank val051680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrails92705, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for staying with us recently. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while here. We have taken your comments to heart to make sure there are no further problems. We will ensure that your next stay with us is more memorable for all the RIGHT reasons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

This area has several hotels/motels to choose from - all on the same street, about 15 minutes from the OC Airport. We have stayed at most of them and this is the best. Free parking, decent serve yourself breakfast, in-room coffee and refrigerator, and all suites. Staff are exceptionally helpful. The draw back to this area is the #55 freeway that runs along the back side of most of the hotels, which gets really noisy if you want to sleep past 6 am. Hampton Inn is the most quiet and you can request a room on the "quiet side". There are also many sports teams that stay here because of the price, so I always request a room away from them. Great value if you have to stay in this area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwallace001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrails92705, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay-we appreciate your very positive comments and will share them with the staff. We value your input and strive to ensure our guests enjoy our spacious suites and hearty hot breakfast buffet. WE loved having you here, please return soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
584 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Looks like a quaint hotel .Very friendly front desk made me feel like family greeted me by my name every morning .Stayed their 11 days.Seems like an older property but very clean.The housekeeper was on her knees scrubbing the elavator floor. Same free breakfast everyday so busy with kids just had cereal.Many restauants close by at the district in Tustin the Winery ,Blue Fish, Lucille's barbecue are the best. Also go to Old Orange if you like antiques.I have stayed here before and definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrails92705, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thanks so much for your kind remarks! The entire staff works very hard to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of our guests, so I will share this with our staff. It is good to know that our efforts are appreciated. Please come back and see us again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn from July 4-July 19. Our plans were fluid and the hotel staff was both receptive and supportive of changes that we had to make. Their service is impeccable! Everyone at this hotel is pleasant....not one grumpy person!! Their free shuttle service was invaluable and saved us a lot of cab fare and hassles. The staff was friendly and genuinely tried to make our stay pleasant. We would love to give names but would fear that we would forget someone....there were so many outstanding employees. The breakfast cooks, the housekeeping staff, the front desk and the shuttle drivers were all exemplary in performing their duties beyond acceptable standards. We travel a lot for business and pleasure and have stayed at Hampton Inns across the country but this hotel far exceeds the average Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlk1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrails92705, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thanks so much for your kind and complimentary review. We appreciate your time and business! We strive to make our guests welcome and comfortable and it's good to hear sincere appreciation. We loved having you here! Please come back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. The rooms were fine and they were clean. My only problem was with were our room was located. The first room we were assigned was on the first floor near the breakfast room; every guest going in & out of the hotel would have been traipsing past our door. I don't like being on the first floor & noticed the screen to the bedroom was bent like someone had tried to jimey the window open. We were reassigned to a room on the second floor right by the elevator so that only a quarter of all the guests were outside our door. It was very loud. I would recommend this hotel, just be sure to ask for a quieter room away from the elevators.

The breakfast was fine, parking was easy and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller/reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrails92705, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thankyou for staying with us recently. We appreciate your valued input and strive to provide the utmost in comfort and service. WE hope to have you stay with us in the future and promise to do our best to put you on the floor you are most comfortable on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Address: 2720 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Hampton Inn Santa Ana
Santa Ana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing