We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, close to food and shopping and business district.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nice location, close to food and shopping and business district.”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Felt like a newly renovated hotel, plenty of parking, rooms a little small though. Food and shopping are adjacent and plenty of selection. Feels like you are driving in to the desert when you leave the freeway. Odd toll-road in the middle of nowhere en route after leaving the freeway - have some quarters!

Room Tip: Join HiltonHonors... same rub as all hotel chains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    191
    63
    37
    18
See reviews for
292
90
49
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel looked great and had very nice rooms, but the A/C seemed to be programmed so that rooms could not be cooled to below 77 degrees. My coworkers also had the same experience. We did not bring this up with the hotel since our stay was extremely brief, but it was very frustrating trying to get ready for the day in a warm and humid room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatUNH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrails92705, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to mention The Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana on Trip Advisor. We have taken your feed back seriously and completed needed renovation on our airconditioning, making it much more easy to regulate individual thermostats.
Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I stayed here one night on business. The hotel is located amongst several well known chain hotels. Parking was easy and well-lit. Check-in was smooth and easy. The room was a suite with a separate sitting area and bedroom with a door. While not luxurious, the room was functional and comfortable. Bathroom was typical three star quality but clean with adequate lighting, stocked with shampoo, conditioner, bath gel. The only downside was the light bulbs which were the low wattage energy saving type that gave off a bluish/white hue. I prefer conventional, high-energy burning light bulbs for more warmth and natural color like what I have in my home. The complimentary breakfast buffet was adequate with hot and cold offerings. The front desk was kind and courteous on the way in and upon check out. I would definiteliy stay here again.

Room Tip: Be a Hilton Honors member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrails92705, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to rate the Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana. We appreciate your input and strive to make sure our guests are comfortable and that we provide the value expected. We hope you come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

My stay at this hotel was pleasant. The front desk staff was great. The checked me in quickly even though the there was a long line. The room, bedding, and bathroom were clean. My only real complaint was the room fixtures were a little beat up but that is usually the case at most airport hotels. The hotel uses these environmental friendly light bulbs (and I don't have an issue with it) and it seemed you had to turn all the lights on to read the paper. I wonder if it defeats the purpose!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrails92705, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important and we are currently making necessary updates and changes to the lighting. We strive to provide the utmost in travelling comfort, so we have taken your comments to heart! Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We were in California to visit family. We chose this hotel due to it's distance from family members. The hotel is close to the Orange County airport. The lobby is very nice. We booked a suite that was fairly nice. It came with the sleeping and lounge area. It had a very nice refrigerator, not the very small ones we often get. It also had a microwave. We were on the second floor and you could hear walking above and the other rooms around you. The staff was great. We had a fire one morning caused by someone smoking in bad. Alarms went off at 3:00 in the morning while we waited outside for the fire to be put out and smoke removed. While were waiting water was provided and everyone was given a comp room for the night. The District has great restaurants and shopping and is very close. The beach is less than 20 minutes away. There are two restaurants within walking distance. As we were leaving we found menu for room service. Had we known, we would have used that. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oktraveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Hotel is in a cluster of other mid-range hotels realitvely near John Wayne Airport.

I was put in a suite, found the suite layout a bit odd. Bathroom was a long skinny room. Desk area is in the entry way of the room, near the microwave and refrigerator, and from the desk, you can't see the TV, nor look out the windows.

The living room furniture was dated, carpet worn, old tube TV's, wireless pretty slow. The bedroom was just that, a room with a bed and TV, and again, no electrical outlets accessible if you want to lay on the bed and mess with your PC or have your phone plugged in, which I cannot stand! Have a plug strip extension available or modiy the bedside lamps with at least one outlet.

I didn't do the breakfast due to the ealry flight, so no comment on that and I would probably stay here again to get the HHonors points, but only on my way out of town.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idontlikechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

With family in Orange County we travel there often. We have stayed in several different hotels in the area, but this was the first time we stayed at this Hampton Inn. We had a bedroom and a sitting room, reasonably priced. We are HHilton Honors members, and it is nice to be greated by name when you check in. Express checkout gives us a little extra time in the morning. The included breakfast was typical; juices, fruits, cereal, make your own waffles, a hot entree, and more. We wanted to do some early Christmas shopping and the Inn is near South Coast Plaza and the District. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, and is near the airport.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arniepalmerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Address: 2720 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Hampton Inn Santa Ana
Santa Ana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing