We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oscar @ the front desk showed excellent customer service”
Review of Motel 6 Santa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Ana
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I arranged a room via the MOtel 6 1-800 phone line & was incorrectly booked for the wrong night. Oscar @ the property's front desk informed me that the property was sold out for the evening, but after learning about my dilemma he went out of his way to secure a room @ a neighboring property for me @ a great rate. Oscar showed he recognized my value & was sincere in helping me out.
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Thanks Oscar...I will come back because of you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DALEY868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 43 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2011

I travel for a living and stay at Motel 6 all across the country. My stay at the Santa Ana location was by far the best stay I have had yet out of 30 locations. The staff was both courtius and prompt in service. Keep up the good work. Its nice to know you have a clean safe place to go back to after work

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClearViewD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

The guests upstairs kept us awake for 3 solid hours - from 1:30 - 4:30 a.m. They were shouting, laughing, stomping, throwing things against the wall, etc. It was scary. We contacted the front desk, but the noise continued. It was a terrible night. We asked for a refund but were denied. I contacted Motel 6 headquarters and they said they would check into the matter. I never heard from them again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daisymay1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Came for an interview. The hotel was clean, quite, and the staff very friendly. Across the way is very a delicous Mexican Restaurant. The Area is easily accessible by bus

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Room was clean.
No significant noise issues. (though would be quieter if door sweeps were installed)
AC worked fine.
Predominantly Hispanic neighborhood; knowing a little Spanish helps in the nearby businesses.
Good for the price. I would happily stay here again, even though I know very little Spanish.
;-)

Neighborhood is pretty dead after 9pm. Nothing happening to east, for at least 3 miles. However, there were a couple of Hispanic bars and eateries within 4 miles to the west.
There is a delicious taqueria about 3 miles to west that is open into wee hours of morning. Other than that, the 7-11 stores become crucial after 9pm.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timthinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix
11
Reviewed May 21, 2006

Originally had reservations at Guest Inn-had to leave because it was so filthy! Moved down the road to Motel 6 (early in the morning and they let me check in) into a newly renovated room which was very nice. Front desk people were very helpful, which relieved the anxiety and frustration from the earlier motel experience. If you are looking for a good value and a clean room stay at this Motel 6.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
424
Reviewed March 19, 2005

Made a reservation over the internet and got a good internet price. Really very basic (bring your own shampoo) but very clean and comfortable room. Corner room #200 is non-smoking, with a windows facing two directions. The desk people are friendly and efficient. If you are on the road and have no resevations they have available a convenient Motel 6 directory with maps that you can carry with you to call ahead. This saves time and energy trying to find a place for then night. I was surprised by how well Motel 6 is run since it has been under new ownership by an international hotel chain, Accor.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
#10 of 23 in Santa Ana
271 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Ana

Address: 1623 E 1st St, Santa Ana, CA 92701-6365
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range: $72 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Ana 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
Motel Six Santa Ana
Santa Ana Motel Six
Santa Ana Motel 6
Motel 6 Santa Ana Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing