We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice rooms”
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We joined my husband who was in Santa Ana on business for Easter weekend. The room was very comfortable. Loved the free parking. Breakfast was great in the morning. The hotel was close to shopping "The District" which had great dinning! It was about 15 minutes from Newport Beach and about 10 minutes from Disneyland. This is a great hotel for young families. My only complaint is that they only have 1 washing machine which is located on the 3rd floor - outside.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susie6505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    265
    198
    158
    97
See reviews for
441
134
38
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Location: It was right off the highway, but I wouldn't recommend staying in Santa Ana period. There were a few fast food places and gas stations, but that was it. I just feel there would have been better places to stay that were closer to the attractions.

Cleanliness: Everything seemed old, but clean when we checked into our room. However, I noticed there were cigarette burns and blood stains on my comforter! I was very grossed out, and we called someone immediately to bring us a new one. The housekeeper was prompt, but I later noticed there were cigarette burns on that one too!

Food: There was a very nice atrium that had a free breakfast buffet with a variety of choices.

You can tell that the hotel was very nice once, but it has unfortunately gone downhill.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iHeartTravel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

I stayed at this Orange County location in January 2010. At $125 a night I thought it was a pretty good deal.

The Good:
-The people are very friendly
-As with all Embassy suite locations, they offer a full breakfast and evening reception/happy hour. The breakfast is very well done. The evening reception (happy hour) is OK; the snacks are always the same and consist of nacho chips, pretzels and salsa (nothing too impressive).
-They do a great job keeping the tables open and clean during the breakfast hours.
-If you don’t have a car, they will drive and pick you up to nearby locations (including the airport).
- They offer a nice business center with 2 computers and printers.
- Its a 15 min drive to Orange County airport.


The Not So good:
-The property is really dark. In the evening you feel like your sitting in a cave
-The restaurant is fair at best.. They have trouble keeping up with orders if ithe restaurant is more than 25% full. The food is basic.
-The building is getting old. It was raining and the roof was leaking. Some floors were getting water in the rooms. Air conditioning is centrally controlled. Since it was not warm enough outside to have the AC on, only the heat was operating , My room was VERY hot ( slept with a fan and open sliding door).
- The elevators are a joke. One was out of service all week ( Sunday to Friday).. Others would randomly head “up” when you chose to go down then stop on every floor on the trip back down.
- The fitness center is pretty small and also leaks when it rains. One (of the three) treadmill was not working
- Avoid having to do laundry because it is very expensive. My two ironed and starched shirts ran $22.00 which included a “2.50 bundle charge”???
- One of the telephones in my room was not working and the bath fan way very loud. They fixed both after I called.

TIPS
-Ask for a room away from the back of the building. The trash is picked up at 5:45 AM and on the third floor (room 325) the noise is loud enough to wake anyone up.
- Leave a light on. The wall switches are impossible to find in the dark (all are in strange locations).

AREA
-Avoid the Winery restaurant for dinner ( about 2 miles in “The District”). It’s way overpriced and the food is average at best.. Service is friendly but flakey.
- “The District” is a cool area.
- As an alternativeplace to stay; There is a Hampton Inn behind this Embassy Suites. It looked nice. There is also a newer Embassy Suites on Main st. across from the Orange County airport.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowbiz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huskies04
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Stayed at the Embassy Suites Santa Ana as we were in town for a college basketball game at the Honda Center in Anaheim. We wanted to stay close the the airport and found a good deal at this place online. We were very impressed! The room was a nice size and had all the amenities one would need in a room. The bed was very comfortable. Free parking. A wonderful free breakfest. The lobby was very beautiful as it was decorated for Christmas. We at at the restaraunt and it wasn't bad at all.

My only complaint was the temperature in the room. The room was very warm at night and we couldn't get the AC on which was frustrating. But that was the only disappointment. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Orange County and wanting to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huskies04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Stayed here three nights on a business trip to So. Cal. I have never stayed at an Embassy Suites before but definately would in the future. What a great value. My suite was roomy with all the amenities. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Not just rolls and coffee but an omlette bar, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage, juice, coffee.. you name it! And the Happy Hour each night serving up free cocktails was an added bonus. Dined in the hotel restaurant one evening and the food was marginal and overpriced.. so I don't recommend it. My only complaint was the coffee maker in my room did not work. I mentioned it every day I was there.. it was never repaired or replaced. But since there was plenty of free coffee downstairs in the dining room each morning it was not a major issue. Plus I woke up to a complimentary USAToday at my door each day. All for $119 a night. I don't think you can beat that!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We make it a habit to stay at Embassy Suite Hotels, as they provide so much for your money. Our family of seven recently stayed at the Orange County E.S. for the second time this summer. The rooms are spacious and we take full advantage of the fridge and microwave, bringing snacks and lunch items. The free manager's special each night is always great and the breakfasts are super. They have made to order omelets and everything else you could want. The site is close to the beaches and indoor pool and spa are clean and provide loads of fun for the family. The lobby/courtyard of the hotel is absolutely beautiful with running water and carp and turtles. It is a great place to escape with a fantastic location for all.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenae7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2009

This hotel has some awesome service. I just stayed there last week and the night staff was amazing. There was a decent wait to check it but the people at the front desk all had smiles on their faces and they were working as quickly as they could. There was a little goof up with my reservation, my fault, but the manager Kellie worked to make sure everything was corrected. She even called my room to make sure things were ok once i got settled in. I've never had a hotel do that before. I'll be returning again next month.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalGuy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Address: 1325 E Dyer Rd, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Santa Ana hotels, Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North features comfortable accommodations and a full range of thoughtful amenities. Located two-and-a-half miles from John Wayne/Orange County Airport, this all-suite hotel is located within easy reach of many Santa Ana, Costa Mesa, Irvine, and Tustin area businesses and corporations. Relax in a two-room suite with a separate living area and enjoy amenities such as two large, flat-screen TVs, a microwave and WiFi access. Host a corporate meeting or special event at this Santa Ana hotel, offering more than 8,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 380 guests. Relax while expert event planners take care of the details and enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center. Start each morning with a free cooked-to-order breakfast and savor complimentary drinks and snacks at the Evening Reception*. Indulge in classic American cuisine and sample delicious signature desserts at the Sweet Spot Sports Bar & Grille. Bathe in this Santa Ana, California hotel's soothing whirlpool or plunge into the heated indoor pool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in the modern fitness center, get some work done in the fully equipped 24-hour business center, or explore nearby Santa Ana area attractions. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Parking: Self Parking is available to guest at $17.00 per night. Valet Parking is available to guests at $19.00 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing