We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel, Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersSilver level
warner robins, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel, Convenient Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Hotel is conveniently located near to John Wayne Airport and Newport Beach and Disney Land. There are some great attractions nearby. Overall, a great experience. There is nothing to do within walking distance of the Hotel, but Newport beach is about 6 miles way (watch out for evening traffic on HWY 55!!!).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    262
    195
    150
    93
See reviews for
430
130
38
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

A 3 night stay here wAs very enjoyable with the extensive breakfast, friendly staff, pool and hot tub, and very kid and teen friendly. Although a ways from Disneyland, it saved us money by being further out. Local restaurants and shops were within great distance. Has restaurant in the facilty that had good food, and each night there is a light snacklike dinner and free adult beverages! A+

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Embassy Suites is know for it's open atrium, water features, complementary happy hours and breakfasts. Unfortunately this particular location is becoming dated. The lobby is dark. The atrium isn't much brighter. Carpeting in the rooms gives the impression they are dirty. Rooms are dark with very old lamps offering the only light. The good news is that the bed, comforter and pillows was incredibly comfortable. And the hotel is quiet allowing a wonderful, peaceful night's sleep. You really can't beat a full breakfast and complementary drinks in the evening for the price of the night's stay. Hopefully they have some capital improvements planned to keep the place looking fresh and inviting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SacramentoFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, Director of Operation at Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
SacramentoFan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! It is always fantastic to receive a 5 out of 5 for service!

We greatly appreciate your candid comments about our guest rooms. I am pleased to report that renovations to our standard guest rooms are in the works! Although this transition will not happen overnight, it is certainly in the planning stages. However, in the mean time, I certainly hope that you enjoyed a few new aspects of the room. Brand new carpeting, soft seating, sofa beds, and top of the bed package featuring Hilton's new duvets!

Additionally, in the next couple months our loony will be getting a facelift that will promote its architectural beauty and lighten up the space as well!

SacramentoFan, thank you again for your comments! We hope to see you again soon when your travels being you back to the Orange County Airport Area!

Warmest Regards,

Timothy R. Wagner, CRDE
Director of Operations
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Your kids will have lots of fun here. There are plenty of other children running the halls for them to create a gang and spread happiness. Don't worry about the noise outside your room as eventually the kids will get tired and go back into their caves. if you are here for romance or business seek other amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, Director of Operations at Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review the Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it gives us an honest look at our product and service, from the guest perspective.

The weekends can be quite busy at the hotel as many families choose the Embassy Suites for its large two-room suites, complimentary breakfast, and evening reception. If I can make a suggestion for a quitter area in the hotel, I would recommend reserving an executive suite. Also, coming soon in April will be our premium king suites on the 10th floor of the hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback! We hope you will consider us again when your travels bring you back to the Orange County Airport Area.

Warmest Regards,
Timothy R. Wagner, CRDE
Director of Operations
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed her with my wife and daughter for three nights. We like to stay at Embassy Suites because of the bedroom and complimentary breakfast. Our room faced the freeway. The road noise was audible but it didn't bother our sleep. Across the street there is a Subway for grab something as you're heading out.

Room Tip: The north-side rooms are farthest from freeway and Dyer street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

While staying in the Embassy Suites on business, I used the pool, hot tub, gym, breakfast and night cap. They've done quite a few renovations here and even though it's the "older design" for Embassy Suites, it's still an excellent hotel. I felt very comfortable at this hotel. The staff was attentive, kind and quick. The gym got packed after 7am but what good gym doesn't. Worked the dumbbells until a treadmill was available. I'm looking forward to coming back on my next business trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was given 3 hotels near my destination with the Embassy Suites as the highest. I was very please with the "non refundable" price, my trip was set and it made this high quality room less than the Holiday Inn (bottom of the 3 suggestions). High quality for the price, Great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Address: 1325 East Dyer Road, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Santa Ana hotels, Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North features comfortable accommodations and a full range of thoughtful amenities. Located two-and-a-half miles from John Wayne/Orange County Airport, this all-suite hotel is located within easy reach of many Santa Ana, Costa Mesa, Irvine, and Tustin area businesses and corporations. Relax in a two-room suite with a separate living area and enjoy amenities such as two large, flat-screen TVs, a microwave and WiFi access. Host a corporate meeting or special event at this Santa Ana hotel, offering more than 8,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 380 guests. Relax while expert event planners take care of the details and enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center. Start each morning with a free cooked-to-order breakfast and savor complimentary drinks and snacks at the Evening Reception*. Indulge in classic American cuisine and sample delicious signature desserts at the Sweet Spot Sports Bar & Grille. Bathe in this Santa Ana, California hotel's soothing whirlpool or plunge into the heated indoor pool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in the modern fitness center, get some work done in the fully equipped 24-hour business center, or explore nearby Santa Ana area attractions. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Parking: Self Parking is available to guest at $17.00 per night. Valet Parking is available to guests at $19.00 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing