We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveler rating
404
296
224
196
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
296
224
196
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionindoor poolmade to order omeletskoi fishlove embassy suitesnachosatrium areaomelet barliving roomorange countybreakfast staffcomplimentary breakfastnewport beachfree parkingbusiness centerbusiness tripjohn wayne airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Conveniently located to both Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm. It is a short drive to other restaurants and shopping and has easy access to the freeway. It has a nice indoor pool, which was great for winter use and is very family friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were visiting Disneyland. While this hotel is at some distance, the freeway access both to and from is phenomenal. The beds are the most comfortable. Accommodations are roomy and the complimentary breakfast includes an omelet bar-so it is not just the usual muffins and yogurt. Our rooms were on the top floor, and it was very quite. We made use of both the mini fridge and microwave

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tamas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

overall we have no complaints with the hotel but some of the cliental during our stay were noisy and rude especially at breakfast and with lots of children and the amounts of food they took and left they would leave on their plates. Our room was very nice, good location parking for a handicap was very limited - hotel could put up a few more signs and with all the new large vehicles a wider spot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank mjacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our one-night stay at this property in Santa Ana, CA, was a genuinely good deal.

To get it, we started with signing up for the American Express Hilton Honors credit card which comes with a bunch of free points just for meeting minimum introductory spending requirements. There's no annual fee, either.

Then for just 12,000 of those free points and $50 (plus the usual gum'mint tax gouge) we got a great suite with a living room, a wet bar, and a separate bed room (with a real door). The suite was equipped with two flat-screen TVs, a refrigerator, a microwave, and fairly comfortable, clean furniture.

In addition, we got drinks (wine, beer, adult beverages) in the evening and a huge hot breakfast the next morning -- all included in the price of the room.

Parking is free, the lobby is very attractive -- with a huge atrium and fountain, and the hotel is just off the 5.

We'll be back! .

Room Tip: A "good" room all depends on your personal preferences. We like lower floors, close to the elevators. And that's what we got.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handyman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Poorly managed and housekeeping is terrible. My room was unclean when I checked in, but they gave it to me anyway with a fan running on the floor and the balcony door wide open to air the room out. I was either given not enough towels or no towels on two separate days. The manager's reception was not kept stocked. When chips were brought, brown cardboard boxes were set on the table. Was that for the guests to open? I was with a group of friends and we all had negative experiences. I will never stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Roxana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews