We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is in a great location on our way back from seeing family in San Diego. We had another family get together in Newport Beach. The location is great just off of the 55 fwy. We had a very quick drive into Newport Beach. The front desk staff had our room ready when we arrived. The room was clean. The breakfast was great as usual. The hotel was sold out but had more than enough staff the handle the amount of guest during the morning rush.

Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,171)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

As always this property was accommodating, had great beds, was clean and has an amazing breakfast. Our only disappointment was that the pool did not appear to be heated and was pretty cold despite it being summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I'm sitting at the hotel bar writing this review. The smell from the bar is absolutely nauseating. It smells like I'm eating dinner in a sewer pipe. Food is good, but the smell at the bar absolutely wrecks my meal. Clean up the drains, folks. I'm in a new, renovated room. The room and furniture are very nice, but my experience at the Sweet Spot restaurant ruined my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJSjr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHild2312, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel, and we appreciate the kind words regarding our food and new room furnishings. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you experienced a smell while dining. Guest comfort and safety are our top priorities and we regret you did not experience this. We recently identified the source of the problem and are rapidly working to resolve it and assure there is no further issue. Again, we thank you for your comments as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is an older Embassy Suites which is nice as it has the large atrium lobby. The room was large, clean and maintained. The reception was better than some I have seen at Embassy Suties and the breakfast was as to be expected for this hotel brand. The fitness center could have used one or two more elipecticle trainers and perhaps less treadmills.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASeasonedTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This property is starting to show it's age, the rusted door frame in our bathroom, and the noisy A/C in our room, for example. The made-to-order breakfast was a great hit with my family, however. The staff was nice, but shockingly uninformed about local venues such as local restaurants, the beach, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Time to renovate. Hotel is on a busy freeway so request a room on the non freeway side. Do not eat in the restaurant unless you like cardboard, a staff that makes you feel like you are a burden and you have no sense of smell. Front desk was efficient and helpful. The breakfast was a value and the staff at breakfast was courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank bamaman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHild2312, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and found our breakfast staff to be courteous. We are, however, very sorry you were unhappy with our two-room suites and our restaurant food. The hotel has been working diligently to assure our guest rooms and restaurant menu meets the needs of all of our guests.We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest expeience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and experience all of our new enhancements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Once again, our family experienced a wonderful time at an embassy suites location. This time, we were in a pinch and needed to book something last minute as our friends place wasn't available. This location next to highway 55 near the Orange County John Wayne International Airport was available for the Sunday July 21 until checking out Tuesday July 23.
We had a room with two queen beds in one room, and the other room had a queen pull out. What was great is that we got to have a full made to order breakfast each day plus a reception in the evening before we went out for dinner.
And Newport Beach was just 20 minutes away. I would recommend going though to Corona Del Mar (you can park for free on the streets above the beach and once you walk down the stairs, there is a picnic area with tables and bbq sites where you can bring bbq coals to cook food, and just a 1 minute walk away is a protected cove and tidal pool area with a small beach. Its perfect to bring young children....anyways, back to the hotel, service was great, hotel very clean and the parking was FREE.
All in all, its a location I would definitely stay again.

Michael

Room Tip: rooms on the front have a better view. ask for a room in the first few floors if you want a nice bal...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKassapian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport

Address: 1325 E Dyer Rd, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $130 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Santa Ana hotels, Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North features comfortable accommodations and a full range of thoughtful amenities. Located two-and-a-half miles from John Wayne/Orange County Airport, this all-suite hotel is located within easy reach of many Santa Ana, Costa Mesa, Irvine, and Tustin area businesses and corporations. Relax in a two-room suite with a separate living area and enjoy amenities such as two large, flat-screen TVs, a microwave and WiFi access. Host a corporate meeting or special event at this Santa Ana hotel, offering more than 8,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 380 guests. Relax while expert event planners take care of the details and enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center. Start each morning with a free cooked-to-order breakfast and savor complimentary drinks and snacks at the Evening Reception*. Indulge in classic American cuisine and sample delicious signature desserts at the Sweet Spot Sports Bar & Grille. Bathe in this Santa Ana, California hotel's soothing whirlpool or plunge into the heated indoor pool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in the modern fitness center, get some work done in the fully equipped 24-hour business center, or explore nearby Santa Ana area attractions. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Parking: Self Parking is available to guest at $17.00 per night. Valet Parking is available to guests at $19.00 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing